Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Decided to make this at the last minute today for brunch and it was delicious, even without preparing it last night. Besides not putting it together the night before, I also cut the recipe in half. It was delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Only 1 can of apples is key. I also use cinnamon raisin bread instead of plain white. Always the 1st dish gone at an open house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! It made the house smell wonderful! I was only able to use eight pieces of bread and one can of apples but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I was only able to squeeze in 9 pieces of bread, but I used thicker, cinnamon swirled bread. I made it for a large group during a vacation,and it got rave reviews. I will definitely make it again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Rave reviews from my entire family, who scarfed this down at our family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this yesterday for our church's annual Father's Day breakfast. We made 3 batches per full steam pan. Afterwards, everyone was commenting how delicious this was and wanted the recipe. It was a real hit. We did not however let this sit overnight. We let it sit for about 30 minutes with no trouble. Also, we could not broil the maple syrup at the end, we just drizzled it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for a group of friends at the beach. It was a hit. I made it with 2day old Italian Bread sliced 1 inch thick. Used enough to pack bread in tight. I recommend using a larger pan as it bubbled over and I lost a lot of the yummy gooey stuff on the bottom. Did not use the syrup and it was still quite sweet enough for everyone with the sugary apples oozing down the pieces of french toast! Must cook it for at least 90 minutes until knife comes out clean. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was SO good! I scaled down the recipe and actually made it for dinner one night. I used no sugar added apple pie filling as well as sugar free maple syrup and it turned out really yummy. It's been requested again since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I have made this several times and it is always good. I has a recent Birthday brunch for my boyfriend and this was a hit! I use cinnamon rasin bread. So nice to make this the night before and pop it in the oven in the morning. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We LOVED this recipe! Our oven acted funny, so I'm not sure about how long it took, but it was fabulous! We skipped the maple syrup and broil step because of the pan we used, but followed the directions exactly otherwise and we will be making it again soon...the kids want to have it everyday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States