Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is wonderful! It's even good as cold leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I recently used this recipe for a breakfast and it was awesome! Total homerun!!! I ended up baking it for 70 minutes - used whole milk and instead of white bread I used the Cinnabon cinnamon bread and it was out of this world yummy!!! Make sure foil isn't to tight when baking, I had one piece of bread stick a little to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this with the apple pie filling recipe on this site. I used 6 cups of apples and scaled the filling recipe back to serve 10. This turned out okay but was super liquidy and too sweet (although our kids absolutely loved it). Next time I think I'll just saute the apples in butter and cinnamon if I'm using fresh apples. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Family favorite...family requests this Christmas, East, and any speci occasio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
So simple and so delicious! I added raisins and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECK317

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for breakfast this morning and it was really good. I used blueberry pie filling and halved the recipe. I think next time though, I'd use fresh fruit - apples or blueberries or something - and skip the pie filling. With the butter and sugar in the bottom you really really don't need all the sugary syrupy stuff that goes with pie filling. If you must, you could likely bump up the brown sugar and butter if you're skipping the pie filling. I think fresh apples would be way better. Kids LOOOVED it as I made it though :) With fresh fruit, I'd give it a 6 ;) ****UPDATE**** As I suspected, WAY nicer with fresh apples even with the skins left on. I didn't even really up the butter and brown sugar in the bottom of the pan either, maybe just a smidge as I was measuring what was called for. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this for Easter brunch and it was the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Perfect to make in advance. Love the apples and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was so good! I followed another reviewer's advice and used a loaf of Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon raisin bread instead of the plain bread. Since this bread was slightly sweet, I did not add the maple syrup at the broiling stage, and we found it to be plenty sweet. Everyone loved it, and we will have it again! Thanks for the idea, Caljake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yummy!!! I didn't even invert this on to a platter and no one noticed as they were eating it so quickly. Great breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States