Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I rated this a 3 based on appearance. I think I followed the recipe exactly, but even after letting it rest for at least 10 minutes, the topping stuck to the pan and the dish just looked awful. A generous sprinkle of powdered sugar took care of that, and it was very tasty. Don't know if I'd try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Awesome!!!! Such a treat and not hard to make. I shared this recipe with family & told them how wonderful it was. My husband loved it & so did I!! It was a nice change from Bacon & Eggs and really made a special breakfast. It was good as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This turned out great. The first time I made it I cut back on the sugar and used the applepie filling...it was great. The second time I made it I still cut back on the amount of sugar but I used splenda. I also made my own apples with fresh apples, a little brown suagar, butter ans mostly splenda. I cooked them in a pan until tender and substituted thenm for the apple pie filling. Very tasty and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Disappointing. The bread was soggy. I used slices of Cuban bread. Will not make this again. The flavor was good enough to put up with or try to correct the sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very tasty. I was afraid that it would come out extremely sweet, and I was proved wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I made this for a special weekend brunch and it was a bit hit. I used cinnamon swirled bakery bread and that worked out well. I will be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We did encounter the same cooking problems as everyone else, but had to give it 5 stars for its deliciousness! We baked it for the entire 75 minutes and it was a little soggy in the middle. Next time we will bake it for 90 minutes. We didn't want it too sweet so subsituted one freshly sliced, tart apple for the apple pie filling and it was awesome. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Made for a special brunch and it was a big hit. It has a similar consistency to bread pudding. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I cut this recipe in half and baked it in an 8x8" glass pan. I used only 8 pieces of bread and pre-dipped them in the french toast mixture before refrigerating overnight (as another reviewer suggested). It baked for about 40 minutes. I didn't broil it after putting on the syrup due to the glass pan. Solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is a favorite everytime I make it - there isnt any left. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States