Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I absolutely loved this french toast. I've never attempted any french toast before, but I don't know that I'll try another! I made it exactly as stated with the exception of halving everything for an 8x8 pan and using the cinnamon swirled bread that someone recommended. I also took everyone's recommendations to bake it the full 75 minutes. My husband and I loved it! I wouldn't change anything. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was very good. Very sweet though, I could only eat about 1 small piece. But my niece loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I had 30 guests for brunch; everyone asked for the recipe. I used challah bread cubed; if I hadn't, the break wouldn't have soaked up enough of the batter. I soaked the cubes in the milk and egg mixture until they were soft. They absorbed it very well. I sprayed a metal large casserole pan very well with olive oil spray. It did not stick at all. It looked georgous when it came out of the oven. I baked it for 60 minutes as I live at 6500 ft. I did cut it in squares turning it over to the apple side on a decorative platter. My guests devoured it. I shall surely make this again, as will my many guests who took the recipe. Yetta from Albuquerque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very tasty. Halved the recipe and next time would definately use fresh apples not canned. But it was a great breakfast to just pop in the oven for Easter Morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annmarie
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for Easter breakfast and everyone loved it. I used the amish white bread from this site (reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup), one can of apple pie filling and eggbeaters. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
A little too sweet and soggy. I wish I would have broiled longer on low because we liked the crunchy edges. The second time I made this and halved it. Used less than 1/2 cup of butter and less sugar. Cooked longer. Good, but not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this for my husband and my 2 year old and it turned out great! I reduced the recipe to a 9x9 pan since there were only 3 (2 1/2 really) of us and it was still more than enough. I also substitued soy milk for the regular milk because my daughter is allergic to milk and I could not taste a difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great recipe!! This has become part of our annual Christmas brunch. The only changes I made were to use fresh apples and raisins. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I thought this was a bit too sweet. I did use Challah bread so it came out very light. I found it to be like a sweet bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was so good and so easy! I made this for a Christmas Day brunch - prepared them xmas eve, and they were a big hit! I had to split the recipe in half and put in 2 smaller pans. I used 3 eggs and 1 cup of milk; I think I'd increase this next time. Having said all this, I'm making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States