Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by littlered
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was a big hit at my house! I didn't use all of the egg mixture. I used just enough to soak the bread. I used homemade apple pie filling and homemade french bread. Like I said it was a real hit at our house. And mine cooked up perfect in 60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlered

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I rarely review recipes but I had to make sure to comment on this. This was awesome! I made it for a football tailgate this morning and everyone LOVED it! I used 1 can of apple pie filling and two fresh apples. Also, I used Texas Toast like a few others mentioned...used 12 pieces, two layers right on top of each other. It was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very fast and easy dish to prepare. All the ingrediants are usually what one would have stocked in the pantry-The kids enjoyed it but it wasn't one of those dishes that is gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I absolutely loved this french toast. I've never attempted any french toast before, but I don't know that I'll try another! I made it exactly as stated with the exception of halving everything for an 8x8 pan and using the cinnamon swirled bread that someone recommended. I also took everyone's recommendations to bake it the full 75 minutes. My husband and I loved it! I wouldn't change anything. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was very good. Very sweet though, I could only eat about 1 small piece. But my niece loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I had 30 guests for brunch; everyone asked for the recipe. I used challah bread cubed; if I hadn't, the break wouldn't have soaked up enough of the batter. I soaked the cubes in the milk and egg mixture until they were soft. They absorbed it very well. I sprayed a metal large casserole pan very well with olive oil spray. It did not stick at all. It looked georgous when it came out of the oven. I baked it for 60 minutes as I live at 6500 ft. I did cut it in squares turning it over to the apple side on a decorative platter. My guests devoured it. I shall surely make this again, as will my many guests who took the recipe. Yetta from Albuquerque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very tasty. Halved the recipe and next time would definately use fresh apples not canned. But it was a great breakfast to just pop in the oven for Easter Morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annmarie
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for Easter breakfast and everyone loved it. I used the amish white bread from this site (reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup), one can of apple pie filling and eggbeaters. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
A little too sweet and soggy. I wish I would have broiled longer on low because we liked the crunchy edges. The second time I made this and halved it. Used less than 1/2 cup of butter and less sugar. Cooked longer. Good, but not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this for my husband and my 2 year old and it turned out great! I reduced the recipe to a 9x9 pan since there were only 3 (2 1/2 really) of us and it was still more than enough. I also substitued soy milk for the regular milk because my daughter is allergic to milk and I could not taste a difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States