Over the Fire Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome!!!! So easy to make. Next time, though, I will double the chesse sauce just because I love my food with extra sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made in a sauce pan o the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I cut the recipe way down for the two of us and made just two packets. Only ingredient I didn't have was the mushrooms (but might use them next time). These came out just great. Best part was that on a hot,humid day the entire dinner was on the grill! Love it and will be making these all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is awesome! I didn't have cheddar so I used what I had at the time (Colby ) and reduced the butter by a 3rd and turn out great. This will be a go to side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is a staple for us while camping. Little fuss, little muss! We rotate back and forth between cream of mushroom and chicken soup depending on what's grilling... HELPFUL HINT: To cook a little faster precook your potatoes, but do not slice them until you are ready to cook - this saves on propane or briquettes. Or buy the Simply Potatoes which are already pre-sliced and ready to go. Great timesaving steps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These were a hit at my house - they got perfectly crispy and fell right off the foil, absolutely delicious - my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My whole family liked this and my kids are picky! I actually had them on the grill on low for about 45 min to an hour and it was just about perfect but the bottom was a little crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! This was an easy way to make homemade scalloped potatoes. I made it when I had way too many lbs of potatoes and it was a great hit. I had to go and buy more potatoes to make more for the family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe! It met and exceeded my expectations as to what it would taste like. I have tried many variations of scalloped potatoes but these are at the top of my list. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe. I cooked them in the oven at 400 for about 40 minutes. I let them cool for a bit and then packed them in tin foil, will reheat for camping tomorrow (I thought it would be easier to pre-cook them rather than mess around later). I would making these again to take camping or as an every day side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States