Oven SPAM® Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is almost identical to the "spamwitches" my grandpa & grandma used to make! The only thing different was grandpa liked Tabasco in his and they didn't use relish. I will be trying your recipie soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love these sandwiches! My family calls them Garbage Sandwiches. They are great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imkmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My sons loved these when they were little. I used english muffins and broiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe has all of my favorite ingredients AND it was fast & easy. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been a Spam lover since I was a child, so I'm always looking for something new to do with it. I sliced and browned the Spam before I cubed it because I thought that would enhance it's flavor. I was surprised that the rolls crisped because I thought they'd get soggy. That was a plus. On the other hand, I'd say the sandwiches were only so-so. If I made them again I'd leave the browned Spam slices intact and use less cheese. I thought the cheese and relish flavor overwhelmed the flavor of the Spam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made a cuban sandwich out of it. I used fresh baked bread, spam slices, swiss cheese, pickle slices, mayo w/ roasted garlic or sour OJ (oj w/ a touch of lime juice), butter both sides of sandwich and toast in either a sandwich taster or frying pan. put something heavy on sandwich to flatten it & well toasted. its great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My Grandma made these for tailgating parties. She called them "touchdowners"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sommer Kamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIXXEN36
Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I wasn't surprised that this was so tasty, since I like all of the ingredients. However, I used dill relish (no sweet on hand) and served on homemade pickle bread, which enhanced the dill flavor. I plan to make it again as soon as I get sweet relish. It's easy, fast & satisfying. I served it with collard greens & Fritos - a real "quickie" dinner. (can you believe my parrot likes Spam?!?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These are surprisingly good. I used homemade rolls for them, and they came out quite tasty. Kids liked them, and they're picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States