Oven SPAM® Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is almost identical to the "spamwitches" my grandpa & grandma used to make! The only thing different was grandpa liked Tabasco in his and they didn't use relish. I will be trying your recipie soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe has all of my favorite ingredients AND it was fast & easy. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love these sandwiches! My family calls them Garbage Sandwiches. They are great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imkmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My sons loved these when they were little. I used english muffins and broiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These are surprisingly good. I used homemade rolls for them, and they came out quite tasty. Kids liked them, and they're picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made a cuban sandwich out of it. I used fresh baked bread, spam slices, swiss cheese, pickle slices, mayo w/ roasted garlic or sour OJ (oj w/ a touch of lime juice), butter both sides of sandwich and toast in either a sandwich taster or frying pan. put something heavy on sandwich to flatten it & well toasted. its great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been a Spam lover since I was a child, so I'm always looking for something new to do with it. I sliced and browned the Spam before I cubed it because I thought that would enhance it's flavor. I was surprised that the rolls crisped because I thought they'd get soggy. That was a plus. On the other hand, I'd say the sandwiches were only so-so. If I made them again I'd leave the browned Spam slices intact and use less cheese. I thought the cheese and relish flavor overwhelmed the flavor of the Spam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I wasn't surprised that this was so tasty, since I like all of the ingredients. However, I used dill relish (no sweet on hand) and served on homemade pickle bread, which enhanced the dill flavor. I plan to make it again as soon as I get sweet relish. It's easy, fast & satisfying. I served it with collard greens & Fritos - a real "quickie" dinner. (can you believe my parrot likes Spam?!?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States