Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a life saver! I loved the eggs. Butter is a must. Bev in Atlanta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These are fine and good for when I am making various other things since I can just leave them. However, mine NEVER cook in the stated 25 minutes. It's always closer to 40, even with a higher oven temp. Also, I have to stir them a few times throughout cooking to avoid sticking and burning. I've not had any complaints about them though so I'll keep doing it this way. I like to prepare a few days ahead (along with pancakes) so my kids have a heat and go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome! I made half in an 8x8 took about 18 minutes and OH SO Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
hmmm...not for me. ..they should be cooked very lightly and be almost set....there should still be some almost custard soft eggs...its like the difference between fried rice and risotto...one firm the other liquidy soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Served a swim team of high school boys and kept the top of the stove open. Bakes up light like a soufflé. Used a hand blender. Skim milk worked. Used half a stick of butter instead of whole. Will use this recipe to make up a freezer full of hand-held breakfast burritos. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Perfect for a crowd. They were light, fluffy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe took me by surprise in the nicest way! I tried a small batch changing the servings to four. All of us were pleasantly surprised at how fluffy they turned out! I did stir/chop them up a bit near the end when they were still just a tad moist/runny, sprinkled some grated cheddar over the top, covered with foil and kept in the warming drawer for 20 minutes (or 200 degree oven). Perfect! Doing the Bacon for a Crowd recipe in the oven along with this will make breakfast for a group so incredibly easy and good!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Works perfectly and is ideal for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
So easy for Christmas morning. Offered different topping. Bacon, avocado, green onions, cheese and tomatoes. Everyone raved about them which is funny for something so simple. I think I will be doing this every Christmas since we have so many allergies and this can accommodate the different needs easily unlike the egg casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APHRODITEANDVINNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States