Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Really good and easy. Made it as directed but it took a little while longer to bake. Made for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Really lovely - the eggs turned out quite fluffy and had a nice texture. The only change I'd make is to use less butter next time; however, these are otherwise fabulous and a GREAT go-to when you've got a crowd to feed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Yummy, fluffy eggs!! They come out so wonderful this way. I made the recipe as written, except for cutting it in half, the first time I made them and they were perfect. I have since made them several more times and have played around with additional ingredients, cheese, ham, various spices..all teriffic. Don't be scared to try these baked eggs, you'll be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This idea freaked me out a little, so what better time to test it than on a birthday brunch for my Mother with the whole family attending(sarcasm). I cut the recipe in half and used a smaller pan as I was cooking other things for breakfast as well and it worked great! I sauteed peppers and shiitake mushrooms with garlic and butter first and added them with cilantro and cheese to the eggs before I cooked them. You could really add anything to this recipe depending upon your taste preferences and I suggest doing so; sausage, jalapenos, green chilis, bacon, etc. Who wants to eat scrambled eggs with nothing in them? No one. Fantastic idea that is pretty fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So yummy & fluffly it's not even funny. Instead of baking it, I sprayed a pan with a little bit of butter than cooked them there. Soooo goooooood...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wonderful! I love scrambled eggs but can't stand to smell cooking eggs and I always over cook them, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Probably the best and easiest recipe I have found for making scramble eggs. They are light and fluffy and have good flavor. Also its much easier than standing over the stove, since you pretty much set it and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I'm planning a huge breakfast, 125 people! I made one pan as a test and I'm torn whether or not I should use this recipe. The eggs were beautiful, and fluffy, however the time it takes to cook is WAY off. After the ten minute prep, which was pretty accurate, the eggs cooked for 40 minutes (and still very moist) making the actual time a t total of 50 minutes:-( it doesn't take a well seasoned cook to know that you could skillet scramble 24 eggs in 10 minutes (or less). So, while I think the eggs are good, I'm not sure the actual time is reasonable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaklrf5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
WOW - why didn't I find this sooner?? Our house is often used as the gathering place for friends and family, so it happens fairly often that I have a houseful of guests to feed breakfast to. I am able to make 2 pans at one time to serve the masses. All of the ingredients are too much for one 9X13 pan, but I just used a slightly larger pan and didn't have any problems with overflowing. It is perfect as it is. No need to make any changes or substitutions. Thank you so much for posting this. It gives me a fresh breakfast to feed friends and family and gives me more time to spend with them instead of standing over a stove all morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lweberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mazomanie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Light, fluffy, easy!!! I love this recipe. Eggs are so versatile. I put the butter in my backing dish and put it in the oven while the oven preheated. This probably helped with the cooking time being correct - and I only had one bowl and one baking dish to clean! I set it out in the morning for our house full of company with hot sauce, salsa, shredded cheese, salt and pepper on the side. They were gobbled up! Not having to stand over the stove and being able to sit with my company was an added bonus! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States