Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I make these to serve 200 people at a summer camp. I use 60 eggs to feed 40 people especially if we are also having French Toast or pancakes. The usual rule of 2 eggs per person doesn't apply with this recipe. Because of the amount of milk, 1.5 eggs per person is plenty. I use the large foil pans for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Forbush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I use less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Light and fluffy and can add ingredients. Hard to go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The eggs come out fluffy and delicious. You have no more 'black stuff on side of pan' that you have to keep scraping off. I did exactly as stated above, and a couple of times fluffed them while they were in the oven. My daughter, not knowing how I made them, said she liked these eggs better than the ones I usually make >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Porti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Best ever! I made this for a work breakfast and noone could believe it was baked! Lightest, fluffiest eggs I have ever had. And they stayed warm longer than they would have out of a skillet ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made these scrambled eggs for Christmas breakfast and they were a hit. I added green and red bell peppers and onion. Very light, moist, and fluffy eggs. So delicious and so easy to make. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and these eggs were GREAT! Nice and easy, fluffy and buttery. The next time I make them I'll try with less butter though, I think 1/4 cup would probably be just fine and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very easy and flexible with quantity and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is one of those recipes that becomes a tool in the arsenal of the good cook, which is whipped out when need arises. It's hard to make eggs for a large crowd, but these are so good, I wouldn't even limit them to just that application. I made it for the first time with a little skepticism to feed a crowd of 50, but I'm thinking of how I can use it for normal Monday morning cooking. It's so good! I made three batches with 24 eggs each, adding the completed batches to large slow cooker set on warm. Variations: I stuck to the original the first time through, except I used rendered bacon fat in place of about ¼ of the butter. The second and third times, I used a little more bacon fat and added pepper and cheese (grated cheddar). I think if I weren't making it for a large group of kids, I'd try peppers and onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These are seriously good, and so easy. I scaled this down to 3 servings, and made it in glass loaf pan. Followed the recipe exactly. The grand kids ate them up. Will definitely fix them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States