Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Beautiful Eggs!!! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These were so easy and so good! I also thew a cookie sheet of bacon in when I started the oven to preheat, and by the time the eggs were done, so was the bacon! A perfect, hassle free breakfast :o) When making the eggs I substituted buttermilk, and used Creole seasoning instead of plain salt. But I'm sure they would be just as good plain- the consistency was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These eggs were not what I was expecting at all. They were really wet and mushy, and their texture was overall, hard to choke down. We had to have toast just for some different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wonderful! For less carbs, I used heavy cream in place of milk (1/2 amount + 1/2 water). Turned out WONDERFULLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My first ttrempt came out sort of bland, I tried it again with substituting 1 can of rotel tomatoes for 1 cup of the milk, Also added a little garlc powder and sprinkled just a little paparika on top before serving.Looked good, Tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Good and easy, but add some shredded cheese and fresh snipped chives and you really have something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I was making this for 2 people so I scaled it back accordingly and they came out great! They were a little bland though, so I think next time I'll add some pepper and maybe a little more salt. Otherwise, they came out perfect and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
As the cook for a daycare center, I made 80 servings (colored green!) for a Green Eggs and Ham lunch in honor of Dr. Suess' birthday. I had to use liquid egg subsitute to somply with state health regulations, but the results were easy, fluffy and tasty. It took a bit longer for the eggs to set than the recipe says, so give yourself a bit of extra time. It would be very simple to add ham, cheese or chives midway through baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States