Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is my go to for a brunch crowd. The reason for 4 stars is the milk makes the eggs runny. I replace the milk with about 1 cup of light sour cream to prevent the baked product from becoming runny. I also add finely diced ham and Velveeta chunks. The pan is always empty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royalton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Hands down, the best, easiest scrambled eggs I've ever made!!! So simple, and easy to make a skillet big enough to feed our whole large family in one go! Will never go back to frypan scrambling, thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This recipe is great when you have other things to do besides watch eggs cook. I browned some sausage and threw it into the pan with the eggs. It turned out great and I was able to watch my 3 kids in the mean time. I also added some cheese to it right before it was done and made some texas garlic toast with it. We had it for dinner... I will use this recipe again!!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Okay I had my doubts but this recipe is great for making the most fluffy scrambled eggs. I reduced portions down to 6 eggs worked great. Will for sure use this next time family is staying with us. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I have cooked a lot of scrambled eggs but never done them in the overn. These would have a 10 star rating from me. Incidentally, I am OLD, and have around 15 grandchildren (mine, his and ours) to feed on big holiday occasions. All love this recipe, including their parents! :))) And their moms use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Beautiful Eggs!!! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These were so easy and so good! I also thew a cookie sheet of bacon in when I started the oven to preheat, and by the time the eggs were done, so was the bacon! A perfect, hassle free breakfast :o) When making the eggs I substituted buttermilk, and used Creole seasoning instead of plain salt. But I'm sure they would be just as good plain- the consistency was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These eggs were not what I was expecting at all. They were really wet and mushy, and their texture was overall, hard to choke down. We had to have toast just for some different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wonderful! For less carbs, I used heavy cream in place of milk (1/2 amount + 1/2 water). Turned out WONDERFULLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My first ttrempt came out sort of bland, I tried it again with substituting 1 can of rotel tomatoes for 1 cup of the milk, Also added a little garlc powder and sprinkled just a little paparika on top before serving.Looked good, Tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States