Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I just made these this weekend for a brunch. Made two batches and they were fantastic and everyone asked how I made them. I will use this over and over. I did find that I needed to cook them a bit longer. Maybe it's my oven. So simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Yum! These were delicious and easy. I used some garlic salt instad of normal salt to give them more flavor. Mine stuck to the pan a little, so next time I will grease the pan better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were SENSATIONAL! I made these as part of my Easter morning brunch this year. I've never had such great scrambled eggs before. Let's be honest....it's all that butter mixing with the eggs while they bake that keeps them moist and gives them that wonderful flavor. I definitely used less milk (about 3/4 of what is prescribed) because I know I don't like my eggs that diluted. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. In a glass pan however, I found it took about twice as long to cook. LOVE THIS RECIPE and the oven option when you have 3 or 4 other things on the stove top to keep you hopping. I might try halving the butter next time to ease the guilt and see if they still come out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good, surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipes calls for a ridiculous amount of butter and salt. I used about 1/3 cup of butter and 2 teaspoons of salt and it was still too much. Next time I would use about 2 Tablespoons of butter and only 1 teaspoon of salt. This recipe states it should be cooked in 25 minutes. Mine was nowhere near done in 25 minutes. My total cook time was 40 minutes. Next time I would bake for 20 minutes, then stir, then bake for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent process, excellent results, for a crowd-pleasing breakfast or brunch. Just take an egg count from family/guests, adjust recipe accordingly, and bake. Perfect flexibility for busy holiday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome! I really liked them this way, fluffy and not rubbery. Easy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Took a lot longer to cook than recipe states - but they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These are simple and amazing. Everyone loves them. I've made them a handful of times so far, and each time they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Hands down ladies and gents, the only way to make Scrambled eggs. Put the skillet away. The eggs are super fluffy. I would however cut back a tad on the butter. This can be adjusted to any serving size. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States