Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really good and still good warmed up the next day. I used a nonstick roasting pan, and I am glad a had the extra space to stir the eggs. I also used a cup of cheddar. Next time I will try 1/4 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy! Pulled out of oven when I knew it was close to being done...finished cooking with one last stir before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Took to a brunch. Traveled well and arrived warm and moist. I cut the recipe in half and used a pyrex 8 x 12 pan. I have a Bosch dual-fuel oven, which automatically reduces the temperature by 25 degrees. I made the mistake of starting with the convection setting. After 10 minutes, they were still liquid and not ready to stir. Switched my oven to regular bake setting and upped the temperature to 350 and they were ready to stir in 10 minutes. Did take longer for them to bake. Tried stirring with a meat fork, but switched to a mixing spoon, since the edges bake first and a spoon fit the side curve best. Will make again, with some of the suggested additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Like some others, I struggled with this one. I scaled it down to just 4 servings and had it in the oven for over an hour but the eggs still didn't set. I finally got frustrated and finished it in a skillet. When I tried them, I thought I felt my heart stop. There is FAR too much butter proportionally in this recipe for me. Like, I felt like I was eating straight butter. I ended up dumping the whole batch. I'm not saying this is a bad recipe, but it's not for me, and there's some trick that not everyone can figure out that's keeping eggs from setting for many of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Huge hit. I've made these a few times in varying amounts and they come out fluffy and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a good and easy way to make scrambled eggs for lots of people. The only change I need to make is to adjust the cooking time. It takes at least 35 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Loved it!! The only tweak I made was less butter, but defintely the best eggs I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Super easy! The best part is you can freeze leftover scrambled eggs so this recipe is a win win! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made these for my daughter's post-post prom party. All the teens wolfed these down and asked for more. The eggs were fluffy and had great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raman
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great Receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States