Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Great recipe!!! My husband caught me putting the eggs in the oven, made a funny face and said "What Are You Doing?!!!" He wasn't very happy that I was "wasting" our eggs trying this. He LOVED them!!!! He ate most of the eggs himself. I did modify the recipe slightly buy sautéing some onions and garlic and tossing them in with the batter, and adding cheese when almost done. Will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
511 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Saint Maries, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
FANTASTIC way to make scrambled eggs perfect every time! We have used this recipe countless times when cooking for a men's breakfast for 60 men. We found some great additions to be chopped green chilies and cream cheese that we cut off the bar with a knife and stir into the egg mixture. Love this recipe!! THANKS ERIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made this recipe for my daughter's graduation open house. It was very well received. The only change I would suggest is to make smaller amounts at a time. The 24 eggs called for in the original recipe overflowed in my pan when I tried to stir it, making a mess in my oven. I cut the recipe in half using a slightly smaller pan and it worked great. If you are planning a brunch and want eggs of some kind these work well. They did not seperate or become runny from sitting for a while if kept warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This recipe was easy and delicious. The eggs came out moist and fluffy and we have no left overs to show for it! It's also great because you can add any extras you want! **A couple tips though: *If you down scale this recipe; use your judgement for the milk, you may need to add a little less. *Also, if you use a smaller glass dish (ie 9x9) you will have to up your cooking time between 5-10 min. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
These eggs were light and fluffy and EASY! I only made half the recipe and baked it in an 8x8 baking dish. Stirred it several times so mine came out more like scrambled eggs but fluffier than scrambled eggs cooked on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This makes perfect scrambled eggs, soft and fluffy, but thoroughly cooked, and it is so much easier than standing over the stove making them. I halved the recipe since it is just my husband and me (babies are too young) and added ham. I love the versatility of this recipe. Next time I will try adding salsa and using slightly less butter. You could also try adding cheese or vegetables. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These were the fluffiest, best tasting scrambled eggs I think I've ever had. They were also incredibly easy to make and a will definitely be a new staple breakfast item whenever I need to serve a crowd. I served them with warmed tortillas and an assortment of sauteed vegetables for people to make their own breakfast burritos. Everyone at my brunch commented on how delicious the eggs were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I didn't care for these at all. It was probably (seeing as everyone gave these eggs such a high rating) something I did. I think it was because I had to bake them for so long since I used a very tall dish to cook them in. I also used water instead of milk since I've been told and have experienced for myself that water makes the eggs fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
A very simple scrambled eggs recipe for a large crowd. This dish has become my go-to brunch dish when my family comes over. I usually add the real bacon bits that you can get in a jar and a handful of cheddar cheese if I want to make them extra special. They come out perfect every time. I've even scaled them down to 2 servings for my husband and me and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I added smoked Gouda cheese and red onion, yum yum! *TIP* preheat oven, then put the butter & pan in the oven to melt the butter while you mix the eggs. saves cleaning an extra dish*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States