Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These came out fluffy and perfectly done. Very easy, and practically foolproof; the only thing missing is a pinch of salt. I would, however, recommend spraying the sides of the pan with nonstick cooking spray, because the eggs will stick to the sides of the pan. If trying to cut calories, the butter can be omitted, but this makes the nonstick spray all the more important. I cut the amount of ingredients in half and used an 8"x8" glass Pyrex dish. Everything fit fine, but because of the deeper depth, I ended up cooking it an additional fifteen minutes (specifically, after step three: stir + cook ten minutes + stir + cook five minutes + remove from oven). By doing this, the eggs were scrambled hard with no browning and no leftover runniness (the way I like -- others may want to pull them out instead of giving them the extra five minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made this for the first time for my boss' birthday. It was so easy and super fluffy. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe (LOL). The only items I added was 2 cans of diced green chiles and some diced red bell peppers. It was a Mexican Breakfast Buffet. Will do eggs like this all the time, especially for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm really glad I came across this recipe, I see it becoming very handy in some large gatherings coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a life saver! I loved the eggs. Butter is a must. Bev in Atlanta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These are fine and good for when I am making various other things since I can just leave them. However, mine NEVER cook in the stated 25 minutes. It's always closer to 40, even with a higher oven temp. Also, I have to stir them a few times throughout cooking to avoid sticking and burning. I've not had any complaints about them though so I'll keep doing it this way. I like to prepare a few days ahead (along with pancakes) so my kids have a heat and go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome! I made half in an 8x8 took about 18 minutes and OH SO Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
hmmm...not for me. ..they should be cooked very lightly and be almost set....there should still be some almost custard soft eggs...its like the difference between fried rice and risotto...one firm the other liquidy soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Served a swim team of high school boys and kept the top of the stove open. Bakes up light like a soufflé. Used a hand blender. Skim milk worked. Used half a stick of butter instead of whole. Will use this recipe to make up a freezer full of hand-held breakfast burritos. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Perfect for a crowd. They were light, fluffy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States