Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Served it at a Thanksgiving brunch. Great way to make eggs for everyone, finished at the same time. They were the lightest, fluffiest, tastiest eggs I have ever had. Even the leftovers, reheated the next day tasted great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very easy. Nice fluffy eggs. I loved them and I am not an egg person. My family (the egg lovers) thought they were good, but didn't rave about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
great!!!!! no other way to describe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Light and fluffy. Yummm. Be careful pulling it out of the oven to stir, however. I pulled too fast and a bunch of the eggs slopped over the side and onto the oven door. What a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Great for a group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Great way to make eggs for a crowd! No burnt egg sticking to the pan like in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I just made this recipe tonight and it was great. I'm not much of a cook and my scrambled eggs don't come out so well but this was was just easy and the eggs did turn out fluffy. The only thing I added was some American cheese since I like cheesy eggs. I will make this again, maybe for my family at Christmas. I would add a photo but it's too late, I ate it all, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT8339

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I adjusted to 4 servings and used 9X9 pan. These were delicious, fluffy, easy. My only changes were to use 1/2 canola oil and 1/2 Smart Balance, and 1% milk. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great if you don't mind the extra wait. We like scrambled eggs right off the stovetop but they definitely seem much fluffier coming out of the oven. Sprinkle some cheese on top right after taking them out and you're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Turned out awesome! Fed 24 people all by doubling the recipe. Used the heavy whipping cream instead of the milk. It took about 45 minutes in the oven for 24 servings. Added 1 pound velveeta cheese cubed the last 10 minutes. I also stirred every 10 minutes in the oven. You can probably use the milk instead as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States