Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Light, fluffy, easy!!! I love this recipe. Eggs are so versatile. I put the butter in my backing dish and put it in the oven while the oven preheated. This probably helped with the cooking time being correct - and I only had one bowl and one baking dish to clean! I set it out in the morning for our house full of company with hot sauce, salsa, shredded cheese, salt and pepper on the side. They were gobbled up! Not having to stand over the stove and being able to sit with my company was an added bonus! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is so much better than standing over the stove to scramble eggs. They turn out nice and fluffy, and it's easy to tailor the amount of eggs and milk for your needs. I usually make 8 eggs with slightly over 1/2 cup of milk for the 4 people in my family, and bake in a small casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Definitely a great addition to my family recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I'm so grateful to have found this recipe. It's made a huge difference in the mornings when we have a crowd of family in the house. I don't use nearly as much butter, sometimes add some sauteed vegetables or cheese at the end of the baking time, and sometimes I use buttermilk or some other milk-like substance for a little variety. I also adjust the number of eggs according to the mouths I'm feeding. It's perfect to get the eggs going while I bake the bacon - easy, delicious, and quick clean-up. Watch carefully, though, as the eggs go from nice and fluffy to dried out in no time, and if you use less butter you'll probably have to soak the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Just made half recipe in a 7 x 11 casserole and everyone loved it. I did add a little sauteed onion and green pepper with a cup of cheddar cheese at the 15 minute mark. Wonderful recipe easy to customize to taste! I'll use this regularly now. Thanks, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Best eggs I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It didn't turn out like I was expecting, I ended up cooking quite a bit longer than 20-25 mins, & that was w/ recipe halved but still in 9x13 pan....??? I think the milk was too much in my batch & they lacked flavor. I think I've done pretty well on the skillet cooking of scrambled eggs so I will probably just stick to it. But it was worth the shot, I just did not like how they turned out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow! Perfect consistency and great taste, very easy to make. Thanks so much for this recipe it is a keeper. No need to change a thing. And although it says to serve immediately, these taste wonderful as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
maybe 1/2 the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I have made my eggs this way, and have had very good results. The convenience alone, is worth it. I agree with LDSMOM01, when you have a crowd to feed, it's much easier. Thank you Erin for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States