Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wonderful! I love scrambled eggs but can't stand to smell cooking eggs and I always over cook them, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Probably the best and easiest recipe I have found for making scramble eggs. They are light and fluffy and have good flavor. Also its much easier than standing over the stove, since you pretty much set it and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I'm planning a huge breakfast, 125 people! I made one pan as a test and I'm torn whether or not I should use this recipe. The eggs were beautiful, and fluffy, however the time it takes to cook is WAY off. After the ten minute prep, which was pretty accurate, the eggs cooked for 40 minutes (and still very moist) making the actual time a t total of 50 minutes:-( it doesn't take a well seasoned cook to know that you could skillet scramble 24 eggs in 10 minutes (or less). So, while I think the eggs are good, I'm not sure the actual time is reasonable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaklrf5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
WOW - why didn't I find this sooner?? Our house is often used as the gathering place for friends and family, so it happens fairly often that I have a houseful of guests to feed breakfast to. I am able to make 2 pans at one time to serve the masses. All of the ingredients are too much for one 9X13 pan, but I just used a slightly larger pan and didn't have any problems with overflowing. It is perfect as it is. No need to make any changes or substitutions. Thank you so much for posting this. It gives me a fresh breakfast to feed friends and family and gives me more time to spend with them instead of standing over a stove all morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lweberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mazomanie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Light, fluffy, easy!!! I love this recipe. Eggs are so versatile. I put the butter in my backing dish and put it in the oven while the oven preheated. This probably helped with the cooking time being correct - and I only had one bowl and one baking dish to clean! I set it out in the morning for our house full of company with hot sauce, salsa, shredded cheese, salt and pepper on the side. They were gobbled up! Not having to stand over the stove and being able to sit with my company was an added bonus! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is so much better than standing over the stove to scramble eggs. They turn out nice and fluffy, and it's easy to tailor the amount of eggs and milk for your needs. I usually make 8 eggs with slightly over 1/2 cup of milk for the 4 people in my family, and bake in a small casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Definitely a great addition to my family recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I'm so grateful to have found this recipe. It's made a huge difference in the mornings when we have a crowd of family in the house. I don't use nearly as much butter, sometimes add some sauteed vegetables or cheese at the end of the baking time, and sometimes I use buttermilk or some other milk-like substance for a little variety. I also adjust the number of eggs according to the mouths I'm feeding. It's perfect to get the eggs going while I bake the bacon - easy, delicious, and quick clean-up. Watch carefully, though, as the eggs go from nice and fluffy to dried out in no time, and if you use less butter you'll probably have to soak the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Just made half recipe in a 7 x 11 casserole and everyone loved it. I did add a little sauteed onion and green pepper with a cup of cheddar cheese at the 15 minute mark. Wonderful recipe easy to customize to taste! I'll use this regularly now. Thanks, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Best eggs I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States