Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I adjusted to 4 servings and used 9X9 pan. These were delicious, fluffy, easy. My only changes were to use 1/2 canola oil and 1/2 Smart Balance, and 1% milk. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great if you don't mind the extra wait. We like scrambled eggs right off the stovetop but they definitely seem much fluffier coming out of the oven. Sprinkle some cheese on top right after taking them out and you're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Turned out awesome! Fed 24 people all by doubling the recipe. Used the heavy whipping cream instead of the milk. It took about 45 minutes in the oven for 24 servings. Added 1 pound velveeta cheese cubed the last 10 minutes. I also stirred every 10 minutes in the oven. You can probably use the milk instead as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe is a life saver when cooking for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made this just a couple of hours ago and it was so amazing. I made it just for 2 servings and added peppers,smoked chicken breast and three cheese( Parmesan,mozzarella and provolone). I used 350F at first but it was too slow so I made it 375 and it cooked a bit faster. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good eggs. Cooked as expected. I would decrease the amount of milk in the mixture as the eggs came out a little too fluffy. -1 star for me on that point. -1 for cook time as well. I could do this on the skillet faster by about 10 minutes. 5 stars if you like 'em extra fluffy and too busy to actually pan cook the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffewee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Mine turned out nice. Add some peppers and onions and cheese, and you have a nice meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
YUM!!! And super easy. I scaled the recipe down to 9 eggs (in a square pan) for my small family and it was just right. Thanks Erin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this exactly as written and it was a big hit with my brunch guests. May add some ham and cheese next time but then again, maybe not as these were so good just on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
add more seasonings to your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States