Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I didn't like this at all and neither did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Most delicious and Easy scrambled eggs..took to a Brunch...everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I cut it in half (only 2 of us) and cooked it in an 8x8 pan. I think next time I'll use a larger pan to get a thinner result (better for sandwiches). The first day we had these I used them for breakfast burritos (sauteed peppers, onions and mushrooms separately). The second day we ate them I made breakfast paninis with cheese, ham and baby spinach. Both were really great. I think you could definitely reduce the amount of butter used if you want to, I will next time. This is a super great, easy way to make eggs either for a crowd or to have throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These oven-baked eggs turned out perfect! I made two pans for an Easter brunch, one 9x13 as directed and the second was a half recipe baked in an 8x8 pan with shredded cheese on top. I was a little worried because they had to sit about 15 mins before serving while the biscuits baked (the recipe says serve immediately), I just covered the pans with foil and they tasted great and the consistency was perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I just made these this weekend for a brunch. Made two batches and they were fantastic and everyone asked how I made them. I will use this over and over. I did find that I needed to cook them a bit longer. Maybe it's my oven. So simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Yum! These were delicious and easy. I used some garlic salt instad of normal salt to give them more flavor. Mine stuck to the pan a little, so next time I will grease the pan better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were SENSATIONAL! I made these as part of my Easter morning brunch this year. I've never had such great scrambled eggs before. Let's be honest....it's all that butter mixing with the eggs while they bake that keeps them moist and gives them that wonderful flavor. I definitely used less milk (about 3/4 of what is prescribed) because I know I don't like my eggs that diluted. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. In a glass pan however, I found it took about twice as long to cook. LOVE THIS RECIPE and the oven option when you have 3 or 4 other things on the stove top to keep you hopping. I might try halving the butter next time to ease the guilt and see if they still come out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good, surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipes calls for a ridiculous amount of butter and salt. I used about 1/3 cup of butter and 2 teaspoons of salt and it was still too much. Next time I would use about 2 Tablespoons of butter and only 1 teaspoon of salt. This recipe states it should be cooked in 25 minutes. Mine was nowhere near done in 25 minutes. My total cook time was 40 minutes. Next time I would bake for 20 minutes, then stir, then bake for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent process, excellent results, for a crowd-pleasing breakfast or brunch. Just take an egg count from family/guests, adjust recipe accordingly, and bake. Perfect flexibility for busy holiday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States