Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is a great way to utilize a turkey breast. We cooked it this evening, and it was plenty for our family of three. The spices were perfect, and the gravy was an excellent compliment. Throw in some chopped root vegetables to roast at the same time, add a green salad, and you've got a fantastic Fall meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBAZAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Excellent ... I roasted a bone in breast following the directions as described. Used some fresh herbs for the Italian Blend, removed excess skin and fat. Sat breast over potatoes, onions, and peppers to roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was great and really easy to do. I have never made gravy before, but using this recipe it turned out good (I did not use the half and half in my gravy, although I may try it in the future). I could not find the exact cut of meat called for, so all I had was a 2 lb boneless, skinless turkey breast. I did make the same amount of butter mixture and rubbed it all over the outside of the turkey breast. My turkey did not take very long at all to cook, only about 40 minutes or so. I used the leftover turkey and gravy in a pot pie the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this tonight. Without any prompting, my husband said he really liked it. Huge! I followed the recipe exactly. The gravy was great too! I would like to say that if you have the 3 lb turkey breast (Mine was Butterball brand) that comes with the netting wrapped around it, if you take the netting off, the breast loses shape. I had to re-tie with string and while it did not look as good as the turkey breast usually looks, it cooked great. It was very moist and tender and tasted wonderful too. Next time, I will not remove the netting and will just rub the outside and maybe inject the butter mix inside under the skin with my injecter set. My injecter needle is large, so I don't think it will be clogged using my jarred minced garlic. Since it is only the 2 of us eating, I will use the lefover turkey and gravy to make a turkey pot pie this week. I saw several good recipes on this site for that. (I served with rice and salad. The gravy was great on the rice too!) Thanks for giving us a recipe that adds flavor to an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Perfect! I added an extra clove of garlic and used smoked paprika instead of regular paprika (smoked paprika is the BOMB). I also roasted it over some veggies: an onion, celery and parsnips. Everything including the gravy was delicious!! Note: I cooked the turkey for slightly longer than 1 1/2 hours to brown the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very good! Made this for a Pre Holiday fix, now that the time of year is here. And I was looking for something to go with the Squash Gratin I had made (Kabocha snd Butternut) Perfect together! only four stars because I cooked to instructed time and temp and it could have been cooked a little longer for tenderness purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for dinner and it was fabulous. The gravy was especially good - I did use all the drippings instead of just a tablespoon and that was a good thing as my family finished it all! Also, I am gluten free so I used cornstarch instead of flour (1.5 tlb for instead of 3 tlbs. My turkey breast was still slightly frozen so it took about an hour longer. I removed the foil for the last hour to brown the breast. Great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Meh.... It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The 3lb bone in breast took about 1.5hr at 350. It cooked it perfectly. I wasn't going to make the gravy because I had to open a bottle of wine and I bought pre-packaged gravy, but I made it anyways. This is some of the best gravy I ever tasted, and I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Just made the turkey without the gravy; it was a very moist turkey breast. Great for a weeknight meal, or sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States