Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Delicious and we're not huge turkey lovers. I changed up herbs according to what I had in the pantry, but on a general basis it was close. I had a 1.79 lb bone-in half turkey breast and had to roast for 1 hour 15 min. The gravy was really good and worth the extra effort. However, I only had to use about half the flour and didn't use the half and half. It doesn't need it. Next time....a BIT more than a splash of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
What more can be said....EASY and MOIST.....give this a try before the holidays.......will use this recipe again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe is a keeper it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Quitadamo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I'll give it 5 stars as it was very moist and tasty. Hubby liked the gravy a lot. I did not use the half 'n half, I did not feel it was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I had a 6 LB bone in turkey breast... pretty much just doubled seasonings and added extra pepper! Used a meat thermometer to make sure it was done. I was out of tin foil so I used a covered roasting pan, took lid off for the last hour. Amazingly juicy, tender and full of flavor. Will use this recipe again! ( oh, forgot to mention I didn't make the gravy, just the turkey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! My store didn't have a turkey breast with skin so I made this with a skinless piece of meat. It was still very moist and very, very tasty. I added a few extra minutes to the cooking time. Next time, I won't baste after an hour unless my next piece of turkey breast has the skin. The butter melted and essentially slid right off the meat. I'll just cook the meat for 90 minutes straight if I use another skinless piece of meat. Great recipe! The leftovers made for awesome sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used turkey tenderloin (no skin) because the store did not have any bone in. The three pounds cooked in an hour. It was delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good. Family really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fabulous! So moist and tender. I cooked this turkey breast for Thanksgiving. Very easy recipe. I will use again. I baked the turkey in my cast iron pan, and when turkey reached 165*, I removed it from pan and made gravy with drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was so delicious. I used a 6 pound turkey breast so I pretty much doubled the recipe. I used all the pan dripping though, but did scoop out as much excess oil as I could. The meat was tender and so flavorful. I can't wait to use the left overs for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States