Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Just so-so. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have never made a turkey before so I was a little nervous at first. My husband says this was one of the best turkeys he has ever eaten and insisted that I save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Good recipe. made it as specified with a several crushed cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Just made the turkey without the gravy; it was a very moist turkey breast. Great for a weeknight meal, or sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had 2 turkey breasts about 1.7 lb each, since I couldn't find a 3lb breast in the store. I replaced the paprika, italian seasoning and Mrs. Dash with 3 sprigs of thyme and 1 sprig of rosemary, all finely chopped. I didn't save half the butter for later, but put it all on at the beginning and just basted with pan juices. I also used the shallot at the beginning in the butter mixture. The times provided in the recipe was perfect for me, and the meat was wonderfully tender. For the gravy, I used almost ALL the drippings, and I used chicken stock (not cream), which gave me a lot of delicious gravy. (And today, I used up the gravy, along with leftover turkey and leftover stuffing, to make a turkey pot pie.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My turkey turned out delicious! I make a great turkey anyway but was looking for something just a little different so I thought I'd try this and am glad I did. I used a 7 lb. turkey breast and the only thing I left out was the paprika. Also, I didn't make the gravy because I made my own tried and true recipe but as for the turkey it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Disappointing. Followed recipe exactly and turkey was dry and kind of gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for dinner and it was fabulous. The gravy was especially good - I did use all the drippings instead of just a tablespoon and that was a good thing as my family finished it all! Also, I am gluten free so I used cornstarch instead of flour (1.5 tlb for instead of 3 tlbs. My turkey breast was still slightly frozen so it took about an hour longer. I removed the foil for the last hour to brown the breast. Great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Meh.... It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States