Oven Roasted Trout with Lemon Dill Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
So good. It was simple but had so much flavour. Best trout I have ever had, that's for sure! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I cooked the stuffing under trout fillets, but followed the seasoning mix for stuffing exactly. We enjoyed this dish, however after tasting I sprinkled on a bit of lemon pepper seasoning (personal preference.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Used this my first time cooking fish, and it turned out great! I did take a few tips from the comments, including caramelizing the onions, adding a little bit of lemon juice and a little bit of white wine to the stuffing, and roasting the fish on top of a bed of red potatoes and asparagus. Great suggestions to a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was so delicious!!! My whole family loved it, right down to mt 1 yr old. It's so nice to have such a wonderful and easy trout recipe to change things up once in a while with the trout we catch during the summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Flavors could be good, but there were way too many breadcrumbs to tell. Next time I will definetly half the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent recipe...very simple. I had a huge palamino trout (20") and doubled the stuffing, added lots more fresh dill, baked with lemon slices atop, and it was perfect. (Baked longer due to size of fish...about 40 minutes, then broiled top for a minute or 2 to nicely brown.) Great flavors. Stuffing is wonderful. I'll be making this again with 4 remaining small trout that I have. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for dinner last night and it was terrific. Very fresh flavors! I used whole wheat bread crumbs and the grated zest of 1 whole lemon. I only used a quarter of a red onion which I microwaved with a tablespoon of butter for about 2 minutes just to soften the onion.I took the advice of another reviewer and baked it wrapped in parchment paper. I served it with lemon wedges on the side for those who wanted a more lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
we had this last nite and it was one of the best recipes for fish we have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was delicious! My husband and son came home with trout they'd caught on their first ever fishing trip. I've never cooked trout before and wasn't looking forward to it. This recipe made the whole family trout fans. Definitely caramelize the onions as another reviewer suggested, I also subbed dry dill for fresh since it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Good stuff! To make the soft bread crumbs, I used fresh sourdough bread (with crusts trimmed) and pulsed it in the food processor until they were pea sized (& smaller). Added more garlic and more dill (3T) and 1T lemon juice. Next time will try caramelizing the onions as per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States