Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I had this last week, My new Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was delicious. I was a little worried, because I didn't have ginger, and only had white vinegar, but it came out beautifully. I cut the thighs into bite-sized pieces and just rolled them around in the sauce pan before popping them in the oven, which cut the cook time by 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
318 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very yummy! Very easy too! My husband and I are on a lower carb diet and the Spenda was a nice touch. I used 1/2 regular Spenda and 1/2 Brown Sugar Splenda. We inhaled our meal. Also...this would be an AWESOME wing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This chicken was so fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except I bake the chicken for 15 minutes longer because my family likes chicken thighs a little drier. The cold leftover chicken is great made into a chicken salad. This will become a monthly dinner staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was excellent! I used brown sugar in place of the sweetner (only b/c im pregnant and aspartames a no no) and that was the only change. This is super flavorful and definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful - it was exactly the flavor I was hoping for! I used low-sodium soy sauce and two big cloves of garlic as my only changes to cater to our personal tastes. Soooooo good! Will definitely be made many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Really yummy!! I used brown sugar in place of Splenda. I personally think 1 hour is too long in the oven, mine was done in 40mins and it was perfect. My five year old devoured it! and I loved it as well Definately will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
412 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is delicious! I followed the directions but was worried about the hour in the oven. Not a problem..chicken was moist (from basting with sauce every 10 minutes). Yummy...even kids ate with no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used brown sugar instead of the splenda (don't trust anything artifical). This is the bomb! I used less brown sugar than what it called for with the splenda! So easy and perfect and delicious! Also, I dunked each thigh, and then proceeded to pour the rest of the teriyaki sauce over it and baked it that way. Turned over halfway thru the cooking time. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. I was worried about cooking the meat for the full hour. It was so flavorful, tender and looked as good as it smelled. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States