Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Really yummy!! I used brown sugar in place of Splenda. I personally think 1 hour is too long in the oven, mine was done in 40mins and it was perfect. My five year old devoured it! and I loved it as well Definately will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
403 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was delicious. I was a little worried, because I didn't have ginger, and only had white vinegar, but it came out beautifully. I cut the thighs into bite-sized pieces and just rolled them around in the sauce pan before popping them in the oven, which cut the cook time by 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
317 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful - it was exactly the flavor I was hoping for! I used low-sodium soy sauce and two big cloves of garlic as my only changes to cater to our personal tastes. Soooooo good! Will definitely be made many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
284 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
very good! marinated chicken in sauce, ( for 1 hour), no reason to cook sauce first. Instead of Splenda use brown sugar, instead of vinegar use pineapple juice. After hour pour all into casserole dish and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boggstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I am originally from Hawaii and have had my share of teriyaki dishes and this one rates up there. I made this last night and it came out wonderful. Only changes I made was I used La Choy regular soy sauce ( I am a salt nut what can i say) and used brown sugar instead of sugar substiute. Other than that, I kept to the recipe. Served with white rice and some egg rolls, yummmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very yummy! Very easy too! My husband and I are on a lower carb diet and the Spenda was a nice touch. I used 1/2 regular Spenda and 1/2 Brown Sugar Splenda. We inhaled our meal. Also...this would be an AWESOME wing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow! I cook a lot and this baked chicken recipe is a keeper for repeats often! I had all the ingredients on hand, used brown sugar instead of Splenda as others suggested, baked for 45 min.at 425 deg. I cut the recipe ingredients in half except for the garlic, only had four chicken pieces. I covered the baking pan with Release* foil so no clean up problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I had this last week, My new Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
All I can say is YUM! This was really good. My picky son made a comment when it was cooking, "hope it taste's better than it smells" cause he could smell the vinegar. He loved it! All he ever says is "its okay" when I ask how the meal was...this time he said it was really good. I made this exactly as the recipe is written, no changes, no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this recipe using boneless chicken thighs and substituted brown sugar for the Splenda. Everyone loved it. No leftovers! A big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States