Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very tasty. My son who hates chicken ate this right up! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was very good and easy to make. The only difference I used brown sugar insead of splenda. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made the following changes for a smaller portion ( used wings)....halved soy sauce and vinegar. Added two tablespoons of wild honey and one of brown sugar. Used one tablespoon cold water with 1 T. Cornstarch. Used half tsp. each dried ginger and black pepper. Two cloves crushed garlic, shake of cayenne. Heat on stove til bubbly; pour into large bowl. Add wings n toss to coat. Bake at 410 degrees for 45 minutes. Outstanding! Sorry it's not the original....author's recipe was my inspiration :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Also doubled the sauce and poured over thighs. Used brown sugar instead of Splenda and pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger! (Out of ginger!) Covered for 25 min at 375, uncovered for 20 min. Served over rice with extra sauce. AWESOME!! I'll use the pumpkin pie spice next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I made a few changes. I added more garlic and ginger than called for (because I love both) and a teaspoon of toasted sesame oil. I also used brown sugar in place of Splenda. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs, and baked them for about 40 minutes, brushing on sauce as recommended. I used half of the sauce on the chicken and added the other half to some stir-fried veggies and brown rice, then topped the dish with toasted sesame seeds. Delicious! I will definitely make this sauce again, and will likely use it on other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Perfect! Sooo easy, and great for any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I will try this recipe again but with regular sugar instead of sugar substitute. I did not like the after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladanams
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I paired it with a vegetable pasta salad. I am not too fond of sweeteners so I used brown sugar instead. It did make it a bit darker but very delicious nonetheless. Thanks for this recipe, definitely one of my faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladanams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Alright, so my teenagers say 4 out of 5 stars. They really liked the taste of the Teriyaki sauce. I did use brown sugar in place of the Splenda but added a touch more of the apple-cidar vinegar as it was tasting a bit to sweet for me. After it was cooked, wasn't as sweet as I thought, was really perfect. I served this with Garlic Asparagus and Yellow Rice. Very good meal, fed 5 hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I just made this today I used pineapple juice instead of the vinegar I also used splenda blend brown sugar instead of the regular splenda I used chicken legs I made the sauce but omited the cornstarch & used half to marinate the chicken legs. Then I used the other half & added the cornstarch & cooked on the stove to thicken up & used as a baste while I grilled on the bbq...It was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmwest

Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States