Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
The recipe is Great!! One recommendation I do have is that (at least in my convection oven) 1 hour is FAR too long. I flipped them after 15 min and they were done in another 15 (30 in all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Super tasty! Per other reviews I did half Splenda and half brown sugar, but will omit the Splenda completely next time as I didn't care for the aftertaste. Only other thing I'd change is the cooking time as I used boneless skinless thighs and I think they were a little bit overlooked. My family loved it and this will definitely go into the recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This didn't taste very good to me. It had a very harsh, almost bitter taste. My stepkids (ages 6 and 8) didn't like it either. My husband liked it though. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and brown sugar instead of Splenda. Here's a tip. Save yourself a TON of work and put foil in the pan! I was cleaning and soaking the pan for 2 days afterward. That sauce would not come off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
let me just say, that this is a good base all by itself. However, since I have made it this way before, tonight i switched it up some... I added juice from one lemon and a few drops of liquid smoke. Those two changes transitioned this into a smokey citrus teriyaki, and I must say. It was stupendous! I baked the chicken thighs covered for 15 minutes at 375, with some lemon pepper, paprika, and olive oil on it, then I took it out, slathered on the sauce and stuck back in the oven to finish (occasionally adding more sauce so it would glaze nicely. great stuff. Served with jasmine rice and broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I LOVE IT! Tastes wonderful. I did add more water though. The syrup the ingredients turn into didn't really look like it was going to spread the flavor love to all the chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Normally I do not like teriyaki dishes but I decided to try this one because I looked good and I thought it would go nicely with a watermelon cucumber salad I was also making along with fresh corn on the cob. I figured I would not really enjoy it but everyone else would...so I made it. Well was I ever wrong. I loved it. Everyone loved it ! It was so flavorful I even ate an extra piece of chicken! I did use brown sugar instead of Splenda, and added an extra clove of garlic and about a half tsp. of ground coriander. With the left over sauce I added a little wine ( I used Marsala because I had that ) brought it back to boil to make sure it was safe after basting chicken and I had a wonderful sauce to pass. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made this recipe with cut up boneless chicken breast and boneless skinless thighs. The smaller pieces meant the chicken only had to be cooked about 7 minutes per side at 425F, which made it a super quick and delicious meal. I also used half brown sugar and half Splenda, and used a low sodium soy sauce to keep the saltiness at bay. Highly recommended and we'll be making this again. Serve it with steamed rice and broccoli for a healthy fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Thought I had to try this recipe, it looked delicious. It smelled wonderful when I made the sauce and the chicken was in the oven. However, the taste just didn't live up to my expectations. I used chicken breasts and the original recipe except 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar in place of the Splenda. My family was not interested, husband said it looked like a tv dinner. It wasn't terrible but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great recipe. Followed exactly and very tasty. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States