Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe. Be sure to use low sodium soy sauce to avoid the too salty complaint some reviewers made. I used boneless thighs and reduced the cooking time to 40 min. Next time I will double the sauce so it can be served over the rice I make to go with the chicken. So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent and now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I use this recipe over and over and my family cannot get enough. I use some recommended changes and it is a five star recipe with the following changes. 1/2 C Brown Sugar instead of Splenda, 1/4 C Orange Juice instead of vinegar, add 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper, 2 cloves of garlic. Pour sauce over chicken thighs and let sit for an hour. Bake it in the oven with the sauce on it, uncovered. 400 degrees for 35 minutes. Serve over sticky rice with a spoonful of the sauce and your favorite vegetable. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugBates
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent! A keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This sat in my recipe box for 2 years - do not make the same mistake! I made this tonight with no leftovers! I used 3 cloves of garlic, cooked 6 thighs for 40 mins, and topped with chopped green onion. My husband and I LOVED it!!! I also used brown sugar instead of Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was great. I made the sauce the night before then marinated chicken and had my husband grill it. I also made a mistake and m is measured the vinegar, it was super easy to fix though. Both kids liked the chicken as well, husband requested that i make again. Only change i made was to use reg brown sugar not splenda. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I especially like this Teriyaki Chicken dish! The sauce is fantastic, and I made absolutely no changes to the ingredients. I only adjusted the cooking time the second time I made it. I cooked it in a glass dish for 22 minutes per side (while basting every 11 minutes). A full 60 minutes of cooking time (the first time I made this), the chicken was a bit dry. Great job, and thanks so much for this wonderful recipe! - Gary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very yummy. I made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I personally used 1/2 cup brown sugar instead and only a few tablespoons of white sugar. My family loved this recipe..good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is a very yummy, simple, and quite easy dish to prepare. I wanted more of a BBQ vibe so I added a tablespoon of molasses to my splenda to make; brown sugar splenda........ Delish! Though to be honest its not fancy nor gourmet, it is however perfect for an every week goto when you're wiped from a long day. It is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States