Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I especially like this Teriyaki Chicken dish! The sauce is fantastic, and I made absolutely no changes to the ingredients. I only adjusted the cooking time the second time I made it. I cooked it in a glass dish for 22 minutes per side (while basting every 11 minutes). A full 60 minutes of cooking time (the first time I made this), the chicken was a bit dry. Great job, and thanks so much for this wonderful recipe! - Gary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very yummy. I made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I personally used 1/2 cup brown sugar instead and only a few tablespoons of white sugar. My family loved this recipe..good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is a very yummy, simple, and quite easy dish to prepare. I wanted more of a BBQ vibe so I added a tablespoon of molasses to my splenda to make; brown sugar splenda........ Delish! Though to be honest its not fancy nor gourmet, it is however perfect for an every week goto when you're wiped from a long day. It is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
So delicious and super easy! I left out the ginger (not a fan). Per another comment, I shortened the cook time by 6 mins on each side (in a convection oven). They came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
The recipe is Great!! One recommendation I do have is that (at least in my convection oven) 1 hour is FAR too long. I flipped them after 15 min and they were done in another 15 (30 in all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Super tasty! Per other reviews I did half Splenda and half brown sugar, but will omit the Splenda completely next time as I didn't care for the aftertaste. Only other thing I'd change is the cooking time as I used boneless skinless thighs and I think they were a little bit overlooked. My family loved it and this will definitely go into the recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This didn't taste very good to me. It had a very harsh, almost bitter taste. My stepkids (ages 6 and 8) didn't like it either. My husband liked it though. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and brown sugar instead of Splenda. Here's a tip. Save yourself a TON of work and put foil in the pan! I was cleaning and soaking the pan for 2 days afterward. That sauce would not come off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
let me just say, that this is a good base all by itself. However, since I have made it this way before, tonight i switched it up some... I added juice from one lemon and a few drops of liquid smoke. Those two changes transitioned this into a smokey citrus teriyaki, and I must say. It was stupendous! I baked the chicken thighs covered for 15 minutes at 375, with some lemon pepper, paprika, and olive oil on it, then I took it out, slathered on the sauce and stuck back in the oven to finish (occasionally adding more sauce so it would glaze nicely. great stuff. Served with jasmine rice and broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States