Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and even the picky eater cleared her plate. This was phenomenal! The only change I made was a used white vinegar only because I didn't have cider vinegar. It was easy to make and made the house smell SO good! I would defenitley recommend lining the pan with foil first. That saved me so much cleaning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We used chicken breasts, so it wasn't quite as tasty as thighs would have been, but the sauce was great -- a little salty-- but the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love it, my husband and kids love it and it's easy to put together.... enuf said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Mmm this was so yummy! What I did was I used rice vinegar in lieu of cider vinegar and used brown sugar instead of Splenda. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and sauteed in in a pan. Mu husband said it was allot better than a Japanese restaurants we have out here. Thank you for sharing, I*'ll be using this recipe any time I make chicken teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe. Be sure to use low sodium soy sauce to avoid the too salty complaint some reviewers made. I used boneless thighs and reduced the cooking time to 40 min. Next time I will double the sauce so it can be served over the rice I make to go with the chicken. So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent and now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I use this recipe over and over and my family cannot get enough. I use some recommended changes and it is a five star recipe with the following changes. 1/2 C Brown Sugar instead of Splenda, 1/4 C Orange Juice instead of vinegar, add 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper, 2 cloves of garlic. Pour sauce over chicken thighs and let sit for an hour. Bake it in the oven with the sauce on it, uncovered. 400 degrees for 35 minutes. Serve over sticky rice with a spoonful of the sauce and your favorite vegetable. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugBates
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent! A keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This sat in my recipe box for 2 years - do not make the same mistake! I made this tonight with no leftovers! I used 3 cloves of garlic, cooked 6 thighs for 40 mins, and topped with chopped green onion. My husband and I LOVED it!!! I also used brown sugar instead of Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was great. I made the sauce the night before then marinated chicken and had my husband grill it. I also made a mistake and m is measured the vinegar, it was super easy to fix though. Both kids liked the chicken as well, husband requested that i make again. Only change i made was to use reg brown sugar not splenda. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States