Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Tender, juicy, amazing flavor! You can't tell it's Splenda, and it's so nice to see a recipe that avoids sugar. It was fine with low sodium soy sauce, too. I used all of the sauce for 6 boneless thighs - you might need more sauce if you're making 12. I thought one hour was a long time to cook chicken at such a high temp, but it was perfect and not dry at all. Really fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This turned out incredible. Definitely will be a staple I cook for now on. The only difference I will make in the future is double the garlic because I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I also used low salt soy sauce and was glad I did. Very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and even the picky eater cleared her plate. This was phenomenal! The only change I made was a used white vinegar only because I didn't have cider vinegar. It was easy to make and made the house smell SO good! I would defenitley recommend lining the pan with foil first. That saved me so much cleaning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We used chicken breasts, so it wasn't quite as tasty as thighs would have been, but the sauce was great -- a little salty-- but the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love it, my husband and kids love it and it's easy to put together.... enuf said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Mmm this was so yummy! What I did was I used rice vinegar in lieu of cider vinegar and used brown sugar instead of Splenda. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and sauteed in in a pan. Mu husband said it was allot better than a Japanese restaurants we have out here. Thank you for sharing, I*'ll be using this recipe any time I make chicken teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe. Be sure to use low sodium soy sauce to avoid the too salty complaint some reviewers made. I used boneless thighs and reduced the cooking time to 40 min. Next time I will double the sauce so it can be served over the rice I make to go with the chicken. So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent and now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States