Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Ill admit that the sauce was delicious, but unfortunately almost none of the sauce ended up on the chicken by the time I took it out of the oven. No, the sauce wasn't watery. Also, the sauce burned while on the wings. Not sure what went wrong there :/. Next time I will change the recipe by putting the sauce on the wings AFTER they've cooked. (Tip: use brown sugar instead of splendor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This chicken tastes heavenly. Mine reached well over 165 degrees in just 30 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe. I only had white sugar and regular vinegar on hand but followed everything else to a T. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very good. The front end prep does take longer than I expected, maybe about 1/2 an hour. It took 45 minutes in the oven total. I substituted the brown sugar as well, which tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I doubled the sauce (for rice), though I found I didn't need to. Plenty of sauce! I used boneless thighs, and baked 30 minutes total. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great recipe! I did not use the ginger and I used white sugar instead of slpenda and its still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The chicken was horrible even when you follow the recipe. It was too salty and the amount of ginger gave a bitter taste. It was also extremely sweet,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I prefer to marinate the chicken overnight, but this was a good sauce for when I didn't have the time to marinate the chicken. I used brown sugar in place of splenda. Otherwise I followed this exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I had difficulty getting sauce to thicken. Taste was too vinegary. I am reverting to an old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I used brown sugar instead of Splenda, my family loved it. It is a new staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States