Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Loved this chicken, yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made both thighs and legs. So good! Used brown sugar instead of splenda and didn't have anything but minced garlic (it works!)...great sauce! I did as another reviewer and poured the sauce over the chicken after I brushed both sides. The sauce is good over rice. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
It is wonderful I did not have AC vinegar so I used green olive vinegar from my jar of green olives and it's still wonderful, if you like it less sweet u can cut the sugar I did it's to die for!!!! Thank u for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Because Splenda changes chemically when it is heated, I refuse to use it. I doubled the recipe using a combination of regular and brown sugar, poured it over the chicken and baked it, turning the chicken a couple of times. Low calorie isn't worth putting poison into your body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Splenda is poison-stay with natural
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Growing up in Hawaii I learned to make many variations of teriyaki sauce. This is quite similar to one that I make except the vinegar is reduced to 1TB and pineapple juice is added, also the garlic is increased to 3 cloves and I use honey instead of splenda or sugar so that it gives the sauce a clinginess and stickiness that is so popular. Honey used in place of brown sugar in BBQ sauce does the same thing. Using even more vinegar in a sauce like this takes in the direction of Philippino Adobo sauce which is incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Fantastic, so quick and easy to prepare. Great for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Awesome easy dinner. Can do in Pyrex covered in sauce , just flip frequently to baste. Brined chicken first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States