Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great recipe! I did not use the ginger and I used white sugar instead of slpenda and its still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The chicken was horrible even when you follow the recipe. It was too salty and the amount of ginger gave a bitter taste. It was also extremely sweet,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I prefer to marinate the chicken overnight, but this was a good sauce for when I didn't have the time to marinate the chicken. I used brown sugar in place of splenda. Otherwise I followed this exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I had difficulty getting sauce to thicken. Taste was too vinegary. I am reverting to an old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I used brown sugar instead of Splenda, my family loved it. It is a new staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is the one! Perfect, delicious chicken. I used 1/2 c brown sugar and grated fresh ginger. I did bake it for one hour and lined the pan with tin foil. This will be my "go to" recipe for teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
So much better than store bought.I used small pork cubes instead of chicken.I added strips of green pepper and some broccoli florets . Mixed the sauce then poured it over the pork ,covered the dish with foil and baked it. Serve with rice.yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this super easy recipe last night and it turned out really good :) I made the changes that others have recommended, such as using brown sugar and I only baked the thighs for 40 minutes, b/c an hour seemed just too long. Served with white basmati rice and my husband and 13 month old loved it. Hubby also said it makes for good leftovers, as well! Stuck it in my recipe box and will definitely be making this again, cleanup was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a great tasting recipe for more flavor I used regular granulated sugar a little bit of cajun seasoning with some onion and celery I will be using this recipe as a regular thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just fixed this dish tonight. I followed the recipe exactly except substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar for the Splenda as we don't use artificial sweeteners in our house. I think the bake time is off. I checked the thighs after 45 minutes and they registered well over 170 F. The coating got a little burnt, too. As some have remarked, cleaning the pan is going to be rough. The recipe would have been better with fresh ginger and more vinegar, in my opinion, as well as a lower baking time. Next time, I may tweak it an try the thighs on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States