Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Awesome easy dinner. Can do in Pyrex covered in sauce , just flip frequently to baste. Brined chicken first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I've made this several times and before I made it the first time, I read some of the suggestions and decided to use pineapple juice and brown sugar. I put it all together and marinated it for a couple hours in the fridge then put everything in a baking dish, turning it over after 30 minutes and baking an additional 30 minutes. I served it over a frozen brown rice/veggie mixture and drizzled some of the juice over it. It's one of our favorite things!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Vogt Lindner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Followed recipe directions, but used brown sugar in place of Splenda, as someone had suggested. Very good, but felt like it was still missing a little something - not sure what. Will continue experimenting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a great marinade, made as it was written. Yummy! Thanks for an quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I didn't change anything and it was a big hit with the family ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have to say my family devours this recipe each and every time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Wasn't very good - don't bother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlette Jones-Edwards
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this tonight with chicken legs. The only change I made was that I used brown sugar instead of Splenda based on another review. I also made the sauce twice. The 2nd batch was poured over the meat and put on the top rack to make it a little crispy. The taste is Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I follow it exactly with one exception, I bake the thighs 10 minutes on each side (total of 20 minutes) this cooks off fat and excess liquid which thins the sauce. I then drain off the excess liquid brush with sauce and finish with 20 minutes on each side. Teriyaki perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this last Tuesday (10/14/14) and it was amazing! Had enough sauce left over to make another batch of ckicken for dinner tonight! ??. I will use this teriyaki recipie from now on and not even bother with the bottled stuff! I did make a few changes, as i did not have corn starch on hand but used quick cooking tapioca instead, and only had white vinager, but was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States