Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I liked the idea of this but didn't have the correct ingredients so I substituted the same amts of: feta instead of ricotta, pine nuts instead of walnuts and basil instead of oregano. Used seasoned bread crumbs – everything in the recipe measurements. Ohhh my gosh, best stuffed chicken EVER! Pounded the chicken very thin so baked at 375 for only 25min before topping each breast with a tbs of reserved stuffing and then broiled another 10 min until it had melted and browned…looked perfect! Next time I may cut the pine nuts back a bit, I love them but it may be too much for some. Thanks for an easy great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
So delish, but I made some alterations I omitted the walnuts, and as one other reviewer suggested I fried some fresh garlic in the oil and added it to the stuffing mix, and I also sprinkled the chicken when it was in the pan with some italian seasonings.will definitly make again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This was great, I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and might not next time because it was almost too rich, but came out wonderful. I also used boneless skinless breasts as I do not like skin and just cut them almost in half and stuffed with mixture and was still very good! Great flavor and the walnuts add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I used chicken breasts, cut into the middle with poultry knife to form a pocket and stuffed with a mixture of sun-dried tomatoes, grated Parmesan, ricotta, oregano and crushed Triscuit crackers (didn't have walnuts nor breadcrumbs, so I substitute with crushed Triscuit crackers to get the nutty, crunchy taste). At first I was afraid the chicken will dry out within the 45 minutes of baking, but that was not the case at all! Make sure to smother with olive oil, it adds a nice touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe was simple and tasted great. I used the same amount of ingredients but instead of 6 chicken breasts, used 4 and really stuffed them. It was alot more tasty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I voe this recipie! I change it a bit by doign the following: I add garlic that I chop and fry in olive oil..and put it in the mixture instead of just putting the oil they call for straight in. I use skinless boneless breasts and butterfly them instead the ones with skin. Then I will just roll them and use a toothpick or two to keep them shut! I serve it with risotto and salad..it's a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I used only 4 chicken breasts without skin and baked for 30 minutes in a covered pan and 20 in an uncovered pan. The results were great. The stuffing is really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is a fab recipe and so quick and easy - any leftover stuffing is great rolled into balls and baked alongside the chicken breasts. mmmmm! do baste the chicken with oil so prevent drying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Fantastic Recipe! I also went with the bonless skinless. And I found that adding a dash of seasoning salt to the top of the chiken after coating witht he olive oil helps the blandness that some of the other user had posted about, will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I took another readers recommendation and did not use the walnuts. I sauteed garlic in the oil and mixed that into the ricotta mixture. After stuffing I added the seasoned salt and some bread crumb to the top. It was great!!! Can't wait to have it again. Even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States