Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I voe this recipie! I change it a bit by doign the following: I add garlic that I chop and fry in olive oil..and put it in the mixture instead of just putting the oil they call for straight in. I use skinless boneless breasts and butterfly them instead the ones with skin. Then I will just roll them and use a toothpick or two to keep them shut! I serve it with risotto and salad..it's a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I used chicken breasts, cut into the middle with poultry knife to form a pocket and stuffed with a mixture of sun-dried tomatoes, grated Parmesan, ricotta, oregano and crushed Triscuit crackers (didn't have walnuts nor breadcrumbs, so I substitute with crushed Triscuit crackers to get the nutty, crunchy taste). At first I was afraid the chicken will dry out within the 45 minutes of baking, but that was not the case at all! Make sure to smother with olive oil, it adds a nice touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Fantastic Recipe! I also went with the bonless skinless. And I found that adding a dash of seasoning salt to the top of the chiken after coating witht he olive oil helps the blandness that some of the other user had posted about, will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I liked the idea of this but didn't have the correct ingredients so I substituted the same amts of: feta instead of ricotta, pine nuts instead of walnuts and basil instead of oregano. Used seasoned bread crumbs – everything in the recipe measurements. Ohhh my gosh, best stuffed chicken EVER! Pounded the chicken very thin so baked at 375 for only 25min before topping each breast with a tbs of reserved stuffing and then broiled another 10 min until it had melted and browned…looked perfect! Next time I may cut the pine nuts back a bit, I love them but it may be too much for some. Thanks for an easy great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This recipe was a hit with my entire family--even my 5 yr. old picky eater. I would definately make it again. It's good enough for company for sure! I made some changes based on other reviews and using what I had on hand. Instead of boneless chicken, I used bone-in chicken (which I recommend trying), replaced ricotta for cottage cheese, and used pecans instead of walnuts (chopped fine). Based on other reviews, I sauted 2 garlic cloves in olive oil, added about half to cheese mixture and used the rest to brush the chicken. After I brushed the chicken with oil, I added salt, pepper, plain bread crumbs, basil, and oregano on top of the chicken. It came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This was great, I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and might not next time because it was almost too rich, but came out wonderful. I also used boneless skinless breasts as I do not like skin and just cut them almost in half and stuffed with mixture and was still very good! Great flavor and the walnuts add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I used only 4 chicken breasts without skin and baked for 30 minutes in a covered pan and 20 in an uncovered pan. The results were great. The stuffing is really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I took another readers recommendation and did not use the walnuts. I sauteed garlic in the oil and mixed that into the ricotta mixture. After stuffing I added the seasoned salt and some bread crumb to the top. It was great!!! Can't wait to have it again. Even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was hit with my family. What a great way to liven up chicken, which can be so boring! I used skinless breasts, flattened them and secured the stuffing with toothpicks. Everyone agreed that it could have used less oregano and more bake time. But overall, the chicken was moist and tender. The stuffing turned out wonderful. I had a lot left over, so I just sprinkled the rest on top of the breasts and it came out nice and golden brown. Perhaps sun dried tomatoes? Different cheeses? There's so much you could add on to this recipe. I paired tender baby carrots, warm apples, and big crescent rolls with this to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The dish was very bland... I remade it a few days later and added some fresh sauteed spinach and some feta cheese...much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States