Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is just the recipe I have been looking for. In febuary 2010 we are having a sweetheart dinner and this sounds right EDWARDCARL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very good have made this recpie before will make it again, Only I dont measure anything I put it on trill it looks good to me. Rub chicken with butter add salt & pepper to taste and Garlic. stiffung is prepared to the recpie. bakes uncovered 45 min at 350 covers and bakes another 20 min . turns out moist. & tender my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I don't even know where one would find boneless chicken breasts with the skin still on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good! I used boneless cutlets to save some time. I also sauted garlic in olive oil and mixed it into the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
i flatened the chicken then rolled the mix into the chicken and added garlic powder on top they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
OK...I changed this up a lot so I'm not sure if my rating should count! I had some bone-in, skin on chicken breasts that I didn't know what to do with and came across this receipe. Instead of using the stuffing mixture listed, I opted for traditonal stuffing mix made of 6 slices of bread shredded, 1 stalk of celery finely chopped, 1/4 of a small onion onions finely chopped, 1/2 a granny smith apple finely chopped, 1 tsp sage, 1 tsp rosemary, 1 tsp thyme, 1 egg, splash of milk, salt and pepper to taste. This was more than enough to fill 2 very large (1 lb) chicken breasts. I seasoned the skin with salt, pepper, paprika and some oil (butter is prefered though). I followed the cooking directions and baked at 350 for 1 hour (because they were so huge!). They were fabulous!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
An absolutely delicious meal. I thoroughly enjoyed this dish. I did omit the walnuts and added onion to it instead. Most definetely will cook this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Brewer
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Pretty good. I too used the remainder of the stuffing on top of the chicken breasts, used boneless skinless and added more seasonings, salt, pepper and garlic salt. I like that it was simple enough that I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Snow Angel
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Delicious!!! I made the filling exactly as the recipe says. Rolled it up in some butterflied skinless breasts (secured with toothpicks), and brushed with olive oil and garlic powder, because I love garlic. Baked it a bit hotter, for less time, too. Served with broccoli and plain rice. Good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
the stuffing is very good, but the chicken came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States