Oven-Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Very good; I made it with just potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wileywatermelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Can't miss with roasted vegetables! I used this for Thanksgiving and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I'd never tried parsnip, celeriac, or rutabaga before, but I was curious, so I tried them. The parsnip and celeriac were excellent, but the rutabaga was too bitter. This recipe would be a 5 if it didn't contain rutabaga. Oh, and you should decrease the cooking time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Matt made these for Thanksgiving. I grumbled and grumbled about doing something that takes so long the day of. Well, I was wrong! It was the most well received veggie dish of the day. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I make many variations of this, but have never used the broth before. We all liked this addition to my traditional roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was so good and so easy! I used sweet potato, sweet onion, turnips, parsnips and carrots. Be sure to check it before the time because mine were done early. Use some aluminum foil to line your pan and no clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was very good! I didn't have celeriac, and I used a little of both rosemary and thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone raved! Try it with yams and beets too! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States