Oven-Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I was very impressed. I didnt use celery root instead I used parsnips. you can pretty much use any type of veggies that you have in your house. It had a really great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I just put this in the oven but following the recipe to a T, this will feed twice, if not more, as many people. I only put half of it in the oven (didn't halve the oil mixture though) and I think with 5 adults and 2 children we will still have left overs. I'll come back to update this review after we've actually eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Guess I have picky eaters. The family didn't care for it. I thought the flavors were good but not worth all the work for the dish. It might be a good side on a holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yum - will make again for sure. I just picked up any root vegetables that looked good at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Arlington

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Two of us finished off a panful of carrots, parsnips and sweat potato. The man, who never eats vegetables, devoured most of it right out of the roasting dish. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I thought this was OK, but my husband did not like it at all. I thought it could have used a little longer in the oven to cook it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
While I have never been a huge vegetable fan, this recipe was very tasty. I did have to adjust the cooking time, however. Also, I couldn't find celery root so I used turnips instead, which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Perfect recipe for thanksgiving dinner, and even better for a take along for potlucks. I used a combination of sweet potatos, yams, rutabaga, carrots, beets and red onion, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good.Easy. I used various vegetables,incl. peppers and eggplant. Surprisingly very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
A great way to prepare and serve root vegetables, and just in time for the upcoming holidays! I did two things differently - tossed the veggies in olive oil and added some crushed red pepper flakes. This garlic and rosemary is a traditionally tasty combination, and with this recipe other combinations will also result in a success. Squash is another fine choice to add to the veggie mix. Rutabaga Tips: For those who have had rutabaga taste bitter, it is all in how to select one. Choose rutabaga that is firm/solid and heavy for its size. The skin should be free of major damage/blemishes, but the rigid scars around the top are natural. Smaller rutabagas are generally sweeter and milder. So for those who had a not-so-positive first experience with this veggie, give it another whirl! Also, keep in mind that roasting a rutabaga will bring out/intensify its flavor, whereas boiling/steaming it will dilute it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States