Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Could not have been easier. I used Lipton onion soup mix. It cooked faster than 40 min, I stirred them every 10-15 minutes. They did not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These potatoes were spectacular! I used the baby reds and cut in half. Mushed up Knorr's soup mix with olive oil in a plastic bag until dissolved. Added 2 piches of crushed up Rosemary. Put the potatoes in and rolled around until covered and let it sit about 30 minutes. I pre-heated the oven at 400 with a large cast iron pan. Put the potatoes and liquid in the pan, back in the oven for 20 minutes, flipped over and gave it another 25 until crispy. My husband and guest raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The potatoes were good but I feel there was just too much oil for our taste. We also didn't cook as long - about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my entire family. I will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
40 minutes in a 450 oven is way too much. Burned on the bottom, but potatoes were not done. Probably my fault; should have quartered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Mine always take longer to cook & I cut into somewhat bigger than bitesize chunks. This is the recipe on the soup box, as someone else noted. I use half an envelope, 2 pounds potatoes (white or red), 1/3c oil; OR 1 envelope, 6 pounds potatoes & 2/3c oil. 'Gonna try it with a roast so the temp'll be lower. I'll give results about cooking time. :) It is just good, meaning not so spiced you don't know what you're eating. Enjoy it for what it is. Easy prep & easy cleanup if you use foil... Don't try the lower temp. It takes forever & ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Came out perfect!!!!!! We loved it so much I ate too much and it caused my stomach to ache a little. Super easy and it was done in less than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonisoverhere
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made an account just to tell you how bad these are. Using powdered salty mix on potatoes = disgusting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States