Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good side dish. Added whole buttom mushrooms. Cooked covered for one half time then removed. Will make again. Maybe add onion with the mushrooms next time:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Fabulous!! I used 1/2 basil infused olive oil and 1/2 regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Very tasty, sprayed plenty of oil on baking dish, did loads, added veg to the baking dish, some left over, blended and made into soup the next day tasted great, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Robbins
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I make this recipe frequently and love it. But folks, its simple please stop rating a recipe that you have taken apart and changed to your liking. You arent helping others that are trying to see if this recipe is good for them. If you make changes.....create your own recipe on here and let that get rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I thought this was great! My husband, who normally doesn't like potatoes, thought they tasted a lot like the oven fries I make, so that's a plus. The dehydrated onions in the soup mix did burn a little bit, but it wasn't bad enough for me to throw them out. I very rarely have 2 pounds of potatoes on hand, so I do eyeball the measurements. My hubby thought they needed a bit more salt, so this time I just sprinkled a tad bit over the potatoes before putting them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Lipton onion mix, and actually just coated the potatoes (approx 1 - 1 1/2 inch dices) with some PAM, dumped the dry onion mix on top, and mixed them around. I also added a bit of garlic salt and pepper. I thought 450 seemed to high and that they would burn so I listened to other reviewers and put them in at 350 for 30 min. I took them out, drizzled a little extra virgin olive oil, and put them back in for another 20 min at 450 this time. They were perfectly cooked with a nice crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added a little parsley for color and they turned out FABULOUS!!!! Perfect side for grilled burgers or steaks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe for red potatoes. I used the onion soup mix and olive oil and added salt, pepper, dried parsley, and garlic powder. The preparation for this recipe was easy and the potatoes came out delicious. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Like many recipes for roasted potatoes, this one is excellent. 5-10-13: Very good. 2-4-14: Ann likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States