Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. It has become one of our favorite ways to prepare red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great basic recipe! Give it a try with different seasonings, and flavors for a fun addition to meal time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TigerMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I don't use 1/3 cup of olive oil, only about 1 tablespoon of oil per pound of potatoes. I've grown up with recipe, so I would know, but this is my favorite way to roast vegetables and you chose a good type of potatoes to use, I find these crisp very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very easy to prepare and flavorful. I took the hint from other reviewers and marinated the potatoes for about an hour. I didn't use as much olive oil as the recipe stated. I just added until it looked very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
great! I was out of onion soup mix so I improvised with my spice cabinet. This is a great way to roast potatoes with whatever seasoning you like! Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan6108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I'm so happy I found this recipe! It was very easy to make, and the little dehydrated onions in the soup mix crisped up to little brown bits that had us picking at the pan. My husband loved them so much he helped with the dishes after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinForKicks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
So easy and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good side dish. Added whole buttom mushrooms. Cooked covered for one half time then removed. Will make again. Maybe add onion with the mushrooms next time:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Fabulous!! I used 1/2 basil infused olive oil and 1/2 regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Very tasty, sprayed plenty of oil on baking dish, did loads, added veg to the baking dish, some left over, blended and made into soup the next day tasted great, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States