Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Very tasty, sprayed plenty of oil on baking dish, did loads, added veg to the baking dish, some left over, blended and made into soup the next day tasted great, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Robbins
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I make this recipe frequently and love it. But folks, its simple please stop rating a recipe that you have taken apart and changed to your liking. You arent helping others that are trying to see if this recipe is good for them. If you make changes.....create your own recipe on here and let that get rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I thought this was great! My husband, who normally doesn't like potatoes, thought they tasted a lot like the oven fries I make, so that's a plus. The dehydrated onions in the soup mix did burn a little bit, but it wasn't bad enough for me to throw them out. I very rarely have 2 pounds of potatoes on hand, so I do eyeball the measurements. My hubby thought they needed a bit more salt, so this time I just sprinkled a tad bit over the potatoes before putting them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Lipton onion mix, and actually just coated the potatoes (approx 1 - 1 1/2 inch dices) with some PAM, dumped the dry onion mix on top, and mixed them around. I also added a bit of garlic salt and pepper. I thought 450 seemed to high and that they would burn so I listened to other reviewers and put them in at 350 for 30 min. I took them out, drizzled a little extra virgin olive oil, and put them back in for another 20 min at 450 this time. They were perfectly cooked with a nice crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added a little parsley for color and they turned out FABULOUS!!!! Perfect side for grilled burgers or steaks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe for red potatoes. I used the onion soup mix and olive oil and added salt, pepper, dried parsley, and garlic powder. The preparation for this recipe was easy and the potatoes came out delicious. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Like many recipes for roasted potatoes, this one is excellent. 5-10-13: Very good. 2-4-14: Ann likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe as-is despite what many of the reviews say. Ok, so some of the onion pieces did burn, the ones that were on the cookie sheet, not on the actual potatoes. I did let the potatoes sit in the olive oil/onion packet for about 30 minutes before putting them in so maybe they were softened. We thought they were good and would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made several times and just great. Exactly why I come here. Always a good place for recipes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States