Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I would add some onions and tons of salt and pepper. It didnt have as much flavor as I expected. They were a big hit though, just might change them up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Super easy! Loved this! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great flavor but the onions in the mix did burn so we had to scrape those off. I quartered the potatoes & they were done at the 30 min mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Turned out great! Huge hit! I added a hint of fresh minced garlic and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and all I can say is WOW! How can something this easy taste so wonderful? The only thing I did different is to quarter the potatoes and bake them for 30 minutes. I also threw the cut up potatoes into the roasting pan and then poured the oil/onion soup mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My husband went crazy over this! He loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Pretty good! I followed the directions exactly (I'm so not a creative cook) and they turned out good but I burned them a little. The recipe on the soup envelope said to stir them occasionally but I didn't - too much work hehehe - so maybe that's why they burned on the bottom. Good with some sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used this recipe as a base and added my own twist. Instead of dry onion soup mix, chopped up some onion and garlic to put in with the potatoes and for seasoning, I added salt, pepper, onion salt, garlic salt, italian seasoning, and dried parsley flakes. I then baked in the oven for half an hour. The flavor wasnt as much as I had hoped for so next time i'm going to use butter instead of olive oil and probably a bit more onion salt and garlic salt. Even with the mild flavor they, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were fantastic! Good and crispy. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So many people have said "this is a great recipe if you do this". I wish people would rate recipes as they are so we don't have to read the reviews to really see if the recipe is good or not. This recipe is not good. There is too much oil and is cooked at too high of a temp for too long. The onions came out burned, the potatoes were greasy, and the onion soup mix was overpowering for the small amour of potatoes. The recipe alone, sucks, sorry. If you read others reviews on changes they made it will greatly improve the quality of your potatoes. Otherwise use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States