Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe sounded so good and I couldn't wait to try it. It was OK, but would have been better without the bitterness from the burnt pieces of onion. I may give it another try but try and hold out the onions until the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Simple. Very crispy, roasted potatoes. Mine were done in 25 minutes. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan4Ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I'm giving this 3 1/2 stars. It was good, but I thought it was a little bland. I halved the recipe but that shouldn't have mattered. I think it depends on the size of the potatoes. I used bigger ones so I actually quartered mine and they just didn't seem to have enough coating to make them flavorful. I am going to try the recipe again but use the really small ones and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is good, but I sprinkle Oregano, Salt, Blk Pepper, Curry Powder, Crushed Red Pepper, Garlic Powder, and Onion Powder instead of the dry onion soup. So flavorful this way! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincey's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was pretty good. I added some fresh garlic and next time I will add some fresh ground pepper & salt. Took the leftovers and fried them in the morning for some breakfast potatoes, turned out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were tasty, but I think I will try other red potatoe recipes. Served with The Pioneer Woman My Favorite Meatloaf and The Pioneer Woman Broccoli Cheese & Cracker Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this recipe (doubled it) for a family get together yesterday and it was nearly gone and everyone was raving on how good it was and almost everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Will definately make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these for Christmas and I have been making & eating this recipe ever since!! My husband loves them and they're so quick, easy and very tasty!! Highly recommend trying just as the recipe states, unless you need to use more potatoes then simply add more oil - olive or any veggie type oil will do! Of course doubling means 2 soup mix pouches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States