Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used a cookie tray for baking these, which is very important if you like them crispy! I cut each red potato in half for more crispy edges, but just tossed them In olive oil, salt and pepper this time, since my other dishes had a fruit flavor accent going; I wanted something more plain this time. I am sure my family would enjoy these with all kinds of seasoning combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I wouldn't make these again. They are very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Love this as an easy side. I use the colored fingerling potatoes and cut then into thirds or quarters which reduces cooking time to about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this recipe exactly by the directions. It was delicious. I have no complaints. We ate the leftovers the next evening. Super easy and very tasty. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. It has become one of our favorite ways to prepare red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great basic recipe! Give it a try with different seasonings, and flavors for a fun addition to meal time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TigerMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I don't use 1/3 cup of olive oil, only about 1 tablespoon of oil per pound of potatoes. I've grown up with recipe, so I would know, but this is my favorite way to roast vegetables and you chose a good type of potatoes to use, I find these crisp very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very easy to prepare and flavorful. I took the hint from other reviewers and marinated the potatoes for about an hour. I didn't use as much olive oil as the recipe stated. I just added until it looked very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
great! I was out of onion soup mix so I improvised with my spice cabinet. This is a great way to roast potatoes with whatever seasoning you like! Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan6108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States