Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Like many recipes for roasted potatoes, this one is excellent. 5-10-13: Very good. 2-4-14: Ann likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe as-is despite what many of the reviews say. Ok, so some of the onion pieces did burn, the ones that were on the cookie sheet, not on the actual potatoes. I did let the potatoes sit in the olive oil/onion packet for about 30 minutes before putting them in so maybe they were softened. We thought they were good and would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made several times and just great. Exactly why I come here. Always a good place for recipes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Could not have been easier. I used Lipton onion soup mix. It cooked faster than 40 min, I stirred them every 10-15 minutes. They did not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These potatoes were spectacular! I used the baby reds and cut in half. Mushed up Knorr's soup mix with olive oil in a plastic bag until dissolved. Added 2 piches of crushed up Rosemary. Put the potatoes in and rolled around until covered and let it sit about 30 minutes. I pre-heated the oven at 400 with a large cast iron pan. Put the potatoes and liquid in the pan, back in the oven for 20 minutes, flipped over and gave it another 25 until crispy. My husband and guest raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The potatoes were good but I feel there was just too much oil for our taste. We also didn't cook as long - about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my entire family. I will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
40 minutes in a 450 oven is way too much. Burned on the bottom, but potatoes were not done. Probably my fault; should have quartered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States