Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Hearty, flavorful, and easy. I added baby carrots into the mix. **My secret tip is: line your pan with foil that has been crumpled up and then flattened back out when baking. Why? your veggies will get more crisp and stick less to the foil.** Donna, I am so glad you posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Due to the fact that this is sooooooo easy to make and tastes so yummy; it gets a 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I spread the seasoned potatoes on a lined (foil) cookie sheet to bake. I set the timer for only 30 min at 450 degrees. After 30 minutes they were done, but a bit dark on the underside. Next time I will use 400 degrees and flip the potatoes mid way. They were very easy and tasty none the less. JeanW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Super easy!!! And yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica McCammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I think the issue that some people had with the dehydrated onion burning is twofold. First....the temperature can be a bit lower (perhaps 375 rather than 450)... Second (which I have done)combine the potatoes with the onion soup and olive oil about a half hour ahead of time to allow the dehydrated onions to re-hydrate. Also...I covered the baking dish for about half of the cooking time and took the cover off for the second half. It turned out perfect.....I also added some finely chopped Parsley just before removing it from the oven...Definitely a "Do Again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Prepped the potatoes w/sea salt, garlic pwr & Italian seasoning w/ the oil. I also let them sit for 30 min before putting in the oven w/ my vertical roasted chicken tower. A meal for kings! I have been cooking vertical chicken and roasted potatoes for years but this potato recipe is the best we have tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I LOVED these potatoes!!! My mom said they could use some more salt but I thought they were great. I did not have a bag so I put all the ingredients in a bowl swirled them around and poured them onto a cookie sheet. Also I cut the potatoes into smaller pieces rather than just halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I didn't really like the onion soup flavor, personally. I like to add seasonings without such a heavy emphasis on the onion. Will stick with rosemary and italian seasoning mix. Might add a few others, too. Just thought the soup mix was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Sooo good, and simple. I added a little extra garlic powder and black pepper and the result was perfectly cooked and very flavorful potatoes. I used a pyrex baking dish, and despite stirring every 10 minutes, the onion pieces did stick to the sides and bottom of the dish and burn. Even so, it did not negatively effect the flavor of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkidollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Fantastic. I found that covering the potatoes with foil kept the soup mix from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States