Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great Recipe! Cut the potatoes in eighths, added a little more olive oil and about a 1/3 cup of Hormel Bacon bits. Topped with sour cream and fresh chives when serving and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These roasted red potatoes were delicious!! They were crispy and flavorful. I just added a little more salt, pepper and chives when they came out of the oven. Honestly, I added parsley at the end (which I thought were chives) but they still came out very good. LOL Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
OK, so I made a mistake by not reading other reviews before making this. I was in a hurry and popped it into the oven as written. BIG mistake, the onions burned to a crisp and they tasted terrible. It's a good thing that I tasted them prior to company coming. I was able to salvage them by spraying with olive oil and coating with a garlic/herb seasoning. Then covered with foil and put back in the oven for a while. The onion soup mix alone is pretty bad. The only thing in this recipe that is right is time & temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I saved this in my recipe book, and called it "yum-yum" potatoes !! These are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Hearty, flavorful, and easy. I added baby carrots into the mix. **My secret tip is: line your pan with foil that has been crumpled up and then flattened back out when baking. Why? your veggies will get more crisp and stick less to the foil.** Donna, I am so glad you posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Due to the fact that this is sooooooo easy to make and tastes so yummy; it gets a 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I spread the seasoned potatoes on a lined (foil) cookie sheet to bake. I set the timer for only 30 min at 450 degrees. After 30 minutes they were done, but a bit dark on the underside. Next time I will use 400 degrees and flip the potatoes mid way. They were very easy and tasty none the less. JeanW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Super easy!!! And yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I think the issue that some people had with the dehydrated onion burning is twofold. First....the temperature can be a bit lower (perhaps 375 rather than 450)... Second (which I have done)combine the potatoes with the onion soup and olive oil about a half hour ahead of time to allow the dehydrated onions to re-hydrate. Also...I covered the baking dish for about half of the cooking time and took the cover off for the second half. It turned out perfect.....I also added some finely chopped Parsley just before removing it from the oven...Definitely a "Do Again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Prepped the potatoes w/sea salt, garlic pwr & Italian seasoning w/ the oil. I also let them sit for 30 min before putting in the oven w/ my vertical roasted chicken tower. A meal for kings! I have been cooking vertical chicken and roasted potatoes for years but this potato recipe is the best we have tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States