Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
The Red potatoes came Great! When I use the ziplock bag, it coated evenly and cooked completely through! About 40 minutes and a Great Side Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These were great! I sauted for about 5 minutes before putting in the oven. They go great with coke cola chicken legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LAWRENCE LIKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ziracornelius
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was really easy to make! I let the potatoes marinate in the bag for a few hours in the fridge before spreading onto the baking sheet, after 40min, voilà! I did set it at 325F for 20 min then increased it to 375F for 15-20 min longer. I only cooked a pound so I had to split the packet in half too. My boyfriend loved it and complimented the dish three times during dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziracornelius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great Recipe! Cut the potatoes in eighths, added a little more olive oil and about a 1/3 cup of Hormel Bacon bits. Topped with sour cream and fresh chives when serving and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These roasted red potatoes were delicious!! They were crispy and flavorful. I just added a little more salt, pepper and chives when they came out of the oven. Honestly, I added parsley at the end (which I thought were chives) but they still came out very good. LOL Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
OK, so I made a mistake by not reading other reviews before making this. I was in a hurry and popped it into the oven as written. BIG mistake, the onions burned to a crisp and they tasted terrible. It's a good thing that I tasted them prior to company coming. I was able to salvage them by spraying with olive oil and coating with a garlic/herb seasoning. Then covered with foil and put back in the oven for a while. The onion soup mix alone is pretty bad. The only thing in this recipe that is right is time & temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I saved this in my recipe book, and called it "yum-yum" potatoes !! These are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Hearty, flavorful, and easy. I added baby carrots into the mix. **My secret tip is: line your pan with foil that has been crumpled up and then flattened back out when baking. Why? your veggies will get more crisp and stick less to the foil.** Donna, I am so glad you posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States