Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome side dish! Everytime I've made this it's gotten more raves than the main dish and people are always going back for seconds or thirds! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was soooo good, and my husband raved over it. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used fresh thyme. This is one of the few potato recipes I've made that actually uses enough salt. Next time, I'll make this with fresh green beans, since they're a lot easier to find this time of year, and I love roasted green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this recipe this evening for dinner. We love potatoes, so I filled a 9x13 inch pan with the potatoes. I did not use any rosemary, but I did use 1/4 tsp of thyme. Other wise, I followed the recipe. I extended the bake time to 45 minutes covered. I added the asparagus and baked covered for 5 minutes, and then uncovered for another 5 minutes. The dish turned out deliciously! I will definitely use this recipe again. I served it with Maryland baked crab cakes, that I also found on this website. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is wonderful, as long as you cut the rosemary and thyme WAY down. I used a quarter of the recipe amount, and they were still the defining flavor. Next time, I'll probably use an 8th and see if it blends together a little bit better. But even with the strong taste of rosemary, it was still delicious. Potatoes were tender, asparagus was done to perfection. Rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Followed the recommendation for 30 minutes covered, followed by only 5 covered/5 uncovered for the vegetables. I used green beans instead of asparagus and they were perfect. Agree with the recommendations to use less spices. I used about 3/4 of what the recipe called for and about 1/2 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This tasted great. We even make this without the asparagus sometimes. We'll use this for numerous vegetable medleys or just potatoes alone. It's quite refreshing, and at times we enjoy a little heat added like cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Delicious, just as written! once you do this you will find you can use just about any combination of spices that you have on hand for a great roasted potato side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We love this recipe. I usually have to cook it a little less, and adjust the spices down a little. But it is one of my favorite winter side dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This dish turned out so great! I made it with regular baking potatoes because that's what I had, I added fresh rosemary instead of dried. Also, I baked it uncovered just because I prefer my roasted potatoes nice and crispy. Served with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I really loved this dish. I used fresh rosemary and thyme which helped reduce the "twiggy" factor. I also used multi-colored fingerling potatoes which added a wonderful flavor. I had to cook the potatoes significantly longer than the recipe calls for, but I am at 5000 ft so that could have something to do with it. Overall it was a simple, healthy, and flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States