Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My boyfriend and I made this recipe a part of our date night this week. It was wonderful. I read some of the reviews that mentioned it had too much rosemary and thyme, but I like both herbs very much and had no problem at all with it. I left the asparagus whole, b/c I forgot I was supposed to cut them up, but it was fantastic. The potatoes were nice and crispy and the asparagus was wonderfully tender. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
If you feel that the spices will be overwhelming, reduce it. However, I followed the recipe as is and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Loved this recipe. A great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good. I was out of thyme so I omitted that, and probably used more olive oil than needed. Still, it was simple and fantastic. Easy to throw together. On a plus note for our Christmas dinner it was a festive red and green dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I've made this many times and it's enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit with my family. I would use a touch less rosemary next time..seemed to overpower it a bit. Aside from that..it was a fun addition to our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by az2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I used 4 lge sprigs of fresh thyme and 4 lge sprigs of fresh rosemary and removed them before serving. It scented the oil, and did not overpower the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Nothing to write home about, but it is edible. That's about all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Wouderful took advice about haft seasoning I use Rose Mary and Basil cooked the potatoes about 15 min longer uncovered thanks it was the best oven roasted potatoes recipe I've tryed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great dish - I read the other reviews before making this and took some of the comments in to consideration - I used garlic powder (didn't have any fresh garlic on hand)also used parsley and basil instead of the rosemary - seasoned to our liking instead of measuring - cooked potatoes longer before adding asparagus as we like it crisp. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States