Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Yum-O!!!! We used recipe exactly, and cooked in grill pan on the grill! Great flavor. Guest loved it at our cookout with grilled pork loin. Great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
It's a pretty dish but, I didn't exactly love it. I cooked the asparagus as long as the recipe indicated and that was just way too long. 10 minutes is plenty of time for the asparagus. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used this recipies least night and my guests LOVED It. I thought it was pretty good, the spices are a little overpowering (I took the suggestions and only used a tsp of each) I also took the advise to only cook the asparagus for 10 minutes. I would suggerst this to anyone wanting to try somehting differnt. It also looks pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yes the 4 teaspoons thyme and rosemary would've been way, way too much. I used 1tsp of each and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I have made this a few times and it is always a big hit with our guests!! We use fresh herds instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Wonderful! I followed other suggestions and cooked potatoes at 425 for 30 min covered, then 5 covered with asparagus and 5 more uncovered. The asparagus turned out perfectly. I also added raw onions to the potatoes, and everything turned out great! This will definitely be my go-to roasted potato recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! It's healthy and definitely very easy. The potatoes came out piping hot and the asparagas was cooked just right. I am totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I made this using yellow fingerling potatoes a red bell pepper and only one teaspoon each of the herbs.It was wonderful. My kids loved it as well. Thank you for another recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this gets 10 stars. the potatoes and asparagus were cooked perfectly - i followed a suggestion of cooking asparagus 5 min covered and 5 min uncovered. the garlic was like butter - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I did not care for this. if you cook the asparagus as long as the recipie calls for its overcooked, and dont cut the asparagus, also less spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States